Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodations for the money.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Price. Close to where I needed to be.
Room was clean. Nice staff. Centrally located. Would stay there again. Price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet is 6.95 per night, but doesn't work

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Internet is 6.95 per night, but doesn't work ,hotel staff doesn't care it. No response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Hanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review . We really sorry about Internet and hotel staff .We are committed to provide best customer service that our guests expect .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachelfrom San Diego

econo

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, MN

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, great room, wonderful breakfast
Cons: Only thing that I can even think of is the toilet seemed to make some noise off and on. We shut the door and did not even notice it.
Location: Great location. Close to many things. We spent a lot of time down by the ocean.
My husband and I visited the area and stayed 2 nights. We were very pleased with everything. The woman at the check in was so nice and welcoming. Room was great. Large and newer decor. Loved the hot breakfast as well. If ever in the area again we will most certainly be staying there again. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reinafrom Santa Clarita, CA

Excellent Value

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent 2 nights at this Econo-Lodge and was extremely pleased with everything. My room was clean and I had a surprisingly comfortable bed sleeping all night without interruption. when I woke up, it took me a while to remember I was sleeping close to the freeway, but heard no noise until I started "puttering" about. Not annoying at all. The staff was pleasant, friendly and accommodating. I would love to know they get their towels o soft!! I would rate this hotel 5 stars because for a hotel at any price this id a great value. I am planning another trip to Carlsbad very soon and will book my stay with them. Reina Hanson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom new york, ny

Great hotel when you're on a budget.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights and it was really great for the price. The room was clean & updated, and the bed was very comfortable. For a motel, it definitely exceeded expectations. There was a free continental breakfast, which really didn't consist of much, but it was there if you wanted it. Overall, a nice comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com