Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This was a beautiful place to stay! They had a shuttle to take you and pick you up anywhere within 5 miles. You can go to Legoland, the beach, train to and from San Diego, shopping, etc. without even needing your own vehicle. I cannot recommend this facility enough... best place I have ever stayed! We did get the penthouse, but the whole place was nice. ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: amenities
Cons: A choice of a less expensive breakfast on the property. Daily hotel room service.
Location: Must drive to shops, beach, restaurants. Lego Land is next door if that is what you are there for.
We enjoyed our stay and will return. The pool is large and lounge chairs very comfortable. Restaurant is good, a little pricey. Must drive to ocean and hotel rooms do not have a water view. Room not made up each night which was ok with us. Only real negative is the distance from restaurants, shops and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

To High price for what you get.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Got there early, could not get to a room. ok so we played in the pool. Well the kids water thing was broke down. Normal check in is 5pm, i walk over to see if our room is ready no 20 more mins she said and they will call us. We are at the pool for 3 hours now it is 6pm i walk over and ask again if our is ready. Finally get to our room its nice, older room with a ac/over fill outlet go into the shower. Really. For the price we paid for the room it should have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Espanola ON

Great Location for Lego Land

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The location
We stayed 4 nights at the hotel & our family was in a separate room. Everything was fine. The view from both rooms was super. The parking was good & there was lots of room any time we needed it. It was very quiet. We had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Grounds were well kept, good for walking.
Cons: Communication
Location: Lego Land
Adult pool was closed. This was the main reason for choosing this hotel. Staff was not respective of our concern, suggested we could the use the kiddie pool. Upon inspection it was found to be busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wouldn't book this hotel again

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I think 5:00 for check-in is very late in the day. I didn't think that the hotel was very clean, though nothing more than some thorough vacuuming could have solved. The fact that the restaurant which serves this hotel is across a parking lot and in totally separate facility was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tulare, ca

Great stay, beautiful short walk to Legoland!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Right when I checked in, the front desk lady provided a sheet of all the nearby and best restaurants to try, she even gave us a complimentary appetizer at one the recommended restaurants. It was just around the corner from the hotel which is an outlet mall and dining. Not short enough to walk but short enough for a quick and easy drive. Legoland is however a walk away, and a gorgeous walk at that, the scenery was beautiful and green and weather was perfect. The parking is genius, it is underground and I thought it would be far from the room, but not at all, took you right to the elevator and was very convenient and felt very safe. All the staff there was so nice and welcoming. I would definitely stay again and also recommend. The only reason I gave the room comfort 4 stars is because the people above us most have had what sounded like tons of kids or teenagers jumping and running all night above us, until 2am. Did not get good sleep that night, it's not really the hotels fault but that was my only complaint. The room is clean, everything seems up to date, the TV was nice and had a blu Ray DVD player and the hotel had a kiosk to rent movies which we did. Great stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pacifica CA

Legoland visit Giovanni's 8th Birthday

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful experience. The staff the facilities where amazing. Definitely staying there on our next visit to Dan Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good location. Large 2 bedroom suite.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Housekeeping on certain days, but they didn't come once during our stay. Very prompt bringing fresh towels when requested, but do we really have to keep asking? Rooms could use a bit of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Make sure your paperwork is right before arriving

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I booked the hotel on a Thursday for Friday nite but when I checked my booking info it had said I booked it for thurs nite so I called and they said they would put a note saying I was checking in on Friday not Thursday thinking great but no it was not great I get there and they said they could not do anything for me bc I booked with Expedia so I called Expedia c.service and they booked me for Friday nite ok good but bc grand pacific palisades denied to refund me my money for I night I did not stay there when I called ahead of time so grand pacific palisades is the worst when it comes to there costumer service