Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Nice hotel 10 miles from Legoland

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Exceptional service! Well cleaned room and delicious Breakfast! Beautiful place to stay! Prompt and courteous service while checking in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortavle and spacious

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Right when we walked in the room it was comfortable and very spacious. We enjoyed the living and kitchen area as well. Great for multiple-day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This was our second stay at this hotel. This time we didn't have a very pleasant room at first. It had no outlook, with a tiny window. We asked if it was possible to move rooms. The friendly front desk guy arranged for us to have a different room with two windows overlooking the pool area - which was great. The rooms are very well appointed, a pleasant sitting and eating area and a kitchenette with a huge fridge freezer, microwave, cooking utensils and dish washer. There are eateries and take-aways within walking distance. The breakfast needs improvement. It was much better when the usual lady was not there! The hot breakfast was always cold (no lids on the heat trays). The availability of yogurts and fruit was intermittent. The eating area was quite small for the number of guests, which often made it difficult to get around with your breakfast items. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment whilst we were staying. Luckily it didn't cause us too much trouble or noise. Sadly, in January the pool was only in the sun for a short period of the day which meant it was not for us. We were able to use the Laundry area for a bit of clothes washing whilst there - this was also clean and well appointed. We would recommend this hotel as it is within easy driving distance for many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: everything was very nice, clean and neat other than the plumbing
Cons: Plumbing
Location: It is in a good location
Stay was great. only issue was with the bathtub and bathroom sink which were flooded. the plumbing was supposed to be fixed but wasn't, that was the only issue we had. Other than that our stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Overall Nice hotel, good staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Room comfort cleanliness and staff
Cons: Breakfast - it seems everyone wants breakfast in last 30 minutes, it was crowded and some items were missing and not refilled.
Good overall experience - Nice hotel, 4th floor recently remodeled. Comfortable, clean, with good staff. Need to drive from highway to get to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsburg, CA

Quick weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: House cleaning staff
Cons: front desk staff
Location: great places to eat across the parking lot
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. More for families and pet lovers...not couples. Rooms were nice sized with full kitchen and clean. I cant say the same about the hallways. Walls are soooo thin you can hear your neighbors complete conversations and kids screaming...even at 5:40 A.M.! I would never stay there again for that very reason. I also felt uncomfortable overhearing the bell hop get into a confrontation with the desk staff one morning. Apparently allow highly intoxicated people to loiter in the lobby at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BJP, Thank you for posting a review of your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. It’s unfortunate that the activities of other guests disrupted your stay. We encourage everyone to enjoy their visit while at the property, but not at the expense of others. Our staff is on duty 24 hours per day and happy to assist if this should happen in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maribellefrom Anaheim

Clean and spacious room

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hotel room is very clean and spacious. Overall, the hotel is a very nice one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice amount of space. Large breakfast included. Nice bathroom and decor. One lamp and alarm clock that worked one night but not the next. Thin walls and loud neighbors tarnished experience a bit, but I would return and recommend to others. Good Italian restaurant across the lot also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always have a great stay at this chain.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall experience was great. My only complaint would be the smell in the hallway approaching my room.