Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Charlestown, MA

A stones throw from Metlife Stadium!!! CHEAP

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came down for the Pats-Jets game in December. Woman at the front desk who I spoke to about checking in early since we were driving down during the night was extremely nice and helpful. Let us check in early. Room was nice and accomodating. Walking distance to Metlife Stadium and only a $5 cab ride if you choose to do that. Theres a bar on the same street which was accomodating postgame. Gas station across the street which was also a mini food mart. About a 10 min ride to the NJ Transit which we took into NYC. Will definitely stay here again when coming to a game at Metlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

very comforatble

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: it was clean
Cons: the outdoors old
Location: restauant and met stadium for giants game
pleasant staff , good location for met stadium and restaruant has shuttle (Redds) for the game. very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Frustrated Anniversary Celebration

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I loved the room was spacious enough, the bathroom was very nice with faucets never seen before, nice to play too if you don't have a jetted tub.
Cons: It begins with the front desk person, needs to b attentive to needs, b courteous, in other words professional to do business with. HEAT Breakfast too.
It was my 3rd and last visit in this Hotel. Unfortunately, It was not what I expected. When you surf the hotel website, it shows you nice rooms and you assume that you will get one of those to meet your expectations, but when I got there, to check in late at night I told him, "It is My Anniversary", he didn't say or suggested anything, but gave me the key for the room. When my husband and I walked in to the room, the first thing we noticed was that the bed linens wether used or improperly fixed. and the room very small, and sooooo simple, that made me feel like I was more likely in a MOTEL room. When my husband opened the blankets, he saw some hair. Immediately called the front desk and told the guy the situation, and he sent housekeeping to check the room and have it cleaned up. I claimed for another room and the guy said: " I don't think we have other room with a single bed" , so then I decided to cancel the reservation and the guy looked for another room, after being said I wanted to cancel, and assigned us a very nice room. The TV channels were just basic channels, not even 10 channels. Breakfast was placed at the front desk, where there was only like a frozen egg, a hard cinnamon danish, orange juice was ok and the coffee was alright. I can only say that if you're reading this review, you better think twice or make sure that when you reserve a room, in this ECONOLODGE HOTEL, It meets your expectations entirely, specially if it's an Anniversary or special event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Close to the MetLife Stadium

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Literately 2-3 blocks from the stadium! Nice View Of The Stadium. Clean Rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience...

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were okay and clean.
Cons: Breakfast. Free shuttle service to nearby places/train stations. Try to improve behaviour of your frondesk guy.
Location: Highway so one must have his own transport to see nearby places.
I chose this Hotel couple of weeks back just to be in a nice comfortable environment and close to Jersey City. Now if we see the reviews and location of the Hotel in Google it seems to be a decent Hotel. But I will tell you the true picture. Hotel staff: There is a person called Raj at the front desk, he is good and helps you solve your queries/questions about transportation and other small issues. But there is another guy(young-must be close to 30's) his behavious is terrible. He does not even know how to treat/talk to your guests. Even if we ask simple questions about room issues / transportation he showed lot of attitude and talks disrespectfully as if he doesnt care about guests. Moreover the location is pathetic, only single bus runs(to the NYC) near this lodge and that too its a Highway. So one must have own car to stay here and commute to nearby places. Most Importantly the BreakFast is aweful.. only breads/fruit(apple only)/coffee .. THATS IT!!!! Daily same Menu... it really sucks.. They charge close to 90-100$ perday and not giving enough facilities/ benefits to guests. They dont even have Milk / Cornflakes in the menu... whereas if you see their Hotel website, they have put pics of breakfast(with Milk / cornflakes).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Eylem, Hotel Management
Dear Abhishek; Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Eylem Naik General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

easy commute to meadowlands events

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a basketball game at the Izod center. The "inside" of the hotel is actually the outside, surrounding a barren courtyard with two tents (supposedly for breakfast). The rooms though were nicely updated and clean, warm, and modern. The best part about this stay was the access to the meadowlands. You get a free shuttle from a bar/restaurant that is 3 doors down. The ease of getting to and from the event will make us stay here again alone. Breakfast was less than desirable, since there weren't many people in the hotel they just has prepackaged pastries. Otherwise its a great inexpensive stay for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Connecticut

Great location for Meadowlands sporting events

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went down for UConn-Duke game at the Izod Center. Walked to Redd's for dinner, drinks, and a shuttle to the game. Room was clean and did the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Eylem, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, Eylem Naik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, QC

Would book again.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, clean room, free wi-fi (ask for it at the desk because it's not obvious), legit breakfast, friendly staff, free parking.
Cons: Leaving some heat on just so that it's not freezing when you get in the room.
Location: NOTHING around. Couple fast foods that close way too early and a Valero. Short (10 min) drive to the 17 and some stores/restaurants.
My girlfriend and I got to the the hotel and we greeted by very friendly staff. My girlfriend wasn't too pleased to see that the inner courtyard is not sealed so it gets really cold, so that means you need to dress up to walk from your room to the lobby to get breakfast in the morning. I had stayed at the hotel a couple years back and I know that during summer time, breakfast is in the inner courtyard. Also, the heat was shut off in our room, I get that they are trying to save electricity and money but the room was absolutely freezing. Great to see that the rooms have undergone serious renovations and now look great. The bathrooms are still old but Rome wasn't built in a day! We were there to catch a Giants game and picked the hotel for the location, but turns out you CANT walk to it. The lady from Redds told us that if you try to walk there and cross the road by foot, nearby State Police fines you 250$. Redds offer a Shuttle service (to and back) for 5$, starting 4 hours before kickoff. If you want to head to NYC, ask the front desk for a bus schedule.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Eylem, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! ps. Please show your room key card in Redd's to get shuttle service to/from the games for FREE. Sincerely, Eylem Naik
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom kennett square, PA

a night in the Meadowlands

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
arrived 11-26 , we are 90, getting the luggage to the room was difficult
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Eylem, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you faced some difficulties in getting to your room. We will be more than happy to help you out in carrying your bags if you decide to come and stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Eylem Naik