Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel for NYC visits

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We have stayed at the Hampton Inn Carlstadt several times over the past five years. It is the best location and value to visit New York City. Quiet, ample parking, clean, plus courteous and helpful staff is always the rule here. Assistant Manager Joe is always ready to assist with requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

GO YANKEES

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: ALL
CAME FROM FL TO SEE YANKS AGAINST BLOSOX, ABOUT 15 MIN TO BALLPARK BUT WORTH THE RIDE. GREAT BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent service. Received free hot breakfast to begin your day without any delay. Connected with laptop using free WiFi access and also offering printing services. At the end of your day, enjoyed a refreshing night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Cozy comfy clean

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was polite. The facility was clean and I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We were leaving the next morning for a car trip south. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful. The hotel was convenient for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Clean room, free parking, free breakfast. no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Hotel easy to access and close to

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast variety. More than enough for all tastes.
Location: Close to NJ Transit bus for worry-free commute to NYC. Plenty of restaurants and shops within 5 minutes by car.
Check-in was seamless. The lady at the check-in desk was pleasant and greeted us with a smile. When I said I had forgotten my HHonors acct number, she retrieved it from their global system. We favor the Hampton Inn because of its clean rooms, and its breakfast buffet, and we were not disappointed. On the downside, the sink did not drain properly and the iron needed to be replaced, but this was mentioned to the staff upon check-out. Overall, it was a quiet and relaxing stay, and we will keep on doing business with the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel similar to coming home to Mom & Dad.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, awesome breakfast, accommodating, very pleasant, and professional staff.
Cons: Entrance from Paterson Plank Rd (front of hotel) not easy. U turn difficult to find according to map quest and GPS directions.
Location: Across from the Meadowlands, convenient to NYC, NJ eateries and shopping, marina nearby.
Here overnight only. Unfortunately due to a funeral. We would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by QIfrom TORONTO

THE END OF 2014

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
2015 NEW YEAR