Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel...with easy bus to nyc.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Excellent hotel... clean, excellent breaky and friendly staff... no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KM

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Comfortable bed and great breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Very close to bus stop to easily get into NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a NYC visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience to NYC while being able to keep our car parked safely at the hotel
Cons: quality of "eggs" at breakfast. The fake eggs were like eating plastic.
Location: Very convenient if visiting MetLife or the Meadowlands! It was about a 5 minute drive to watch the horse races. 15 minute bus ride to NYC
The hotel is very nice for the price, especially when you figure in the savings of a hot breakfast that is included. We stayed here when visiting NY for a long weekend. The NJ Transit bus picks you up right across the street and drops you back off in front of the hotel. The ride to Port Authority was no longer than 15 minutes. We were the last pick-up and the first drop-off on the bus route, so it was very convenient. The only thing you have to watch if you are coming back late night from NYC is that the terminal pick-up points begin changing at 10pm. The hotel provided us with a bus schedule, but I hadn't realized the schedule changes daily, and we only had the Saturday schedule. This made things interesting trying to get back on Sunday night. Make sure you ask for a schedule for each day you are using the bus. The breakfast was good. The rooms comfortable. The staff, very sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Carlstadt, NJ Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Had a great time! Just FYI, if you get to Port Authority for the bus after 10PM to come back, you will have great difficulty with getting a 163 bus. Definitely tell people to plan for that so that they can arrange alternative transportation. Also, there was a lot of noise from other guests in our hallway. There should be a way to report noise or have hotel staff remind folks that excessive noise shouldn't be tolerated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and very convenient for visit to NYC

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I have stayed here several times a year in the four years that my son attended college in NYC. Every trip has been pleasant and worry-free. Getting into the city is easy and convenient. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast is terrific. I recommend this hotel to everyone who asks me for advice on visiting NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to sports complex

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Saw a show at Izod center. Hotel is literally a 2 min drive. Perfect spot, nice staff, good breakfast, glad we stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john t sweeney from carlstadt

close to highway

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very quite and staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Maryland

Ideal for Giants or outside-the-city hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. This was my second stay here. Very helpful staff. We spent a day in NYC - there is a NJ public transit bus stop right in front of the hotel, but as it was a busy weekend, the wait was long (due to the buses being full) so we drove about 5 minutes to the park and ride (either way, it's about a 25 min trip into the city). Having the public transportation options is great. Also, they offered a shuttle service to the Giants game - that made things very convenient. Once again, we found it ideal for our needs. Decently comfortable beds. Clean rooms and bathrooms (even in the lobby). Very satisfying breakfast (eggs, sausage, home fries, pastries, cereal, fruit, coffee). Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorena Acosta from Texas

Loved it!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect. The bus was right in front of the hotel which was convenient to us since we got back late every night. The breakfast was very delicious and it had several choices! Beds were just right!!