Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Convenient for MetLife Stadium

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I booked this hotel based on it being close to MetLife Stadium. They have a shuttle service arranged with a sports bar and it worked out very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Excellent hotel close to NYC

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Clean room, great breakfast, easy check-in and checkout, very close to Meadowlands and near NYC. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oswego, NY

Perfect spot for the game!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Rooms served their purpose and were clean. Breakfast was good. The only thing I'd "complain" about are the "paper thin walls" between rooms. You can hear conversations clearly in adjacent rooms. We will be back. Super convenient shuttle to and from the game...Perfect location! Go Jets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to NYC

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My son's been in NYC for five years now, and I've stayed here nearly every time I've visited. It's perfect, and the staff is so nice and helpful. I always recommend it to folks I know are planning a visit to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Attended the New York jets vs Denver broncos football game at MetLife stadium. The shuttles to and from the game were excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Inexpensive hotel near NYC

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The value was wonderful. It was a nice respite from the commotion of NYC. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts were great!
Cons: The airport shuttle needs extended hours and service to and from the airport.
Location: The commute to NYC was incredibly fast and easy to get to. The information for the bus the staff provided was clear and accurate.
My family stayed here when visiting NYC for three days. Here's some things I wish I knew before I went: 1. The airport shuttle only drops guests off at the Newark airport. It does not pick up guests when flying in. The taxi from the airport with tolls and tip was $65. 2. There is nothing around this hotel. It is in an industrial neighborhood. We would not walk around the neighborhood. Make sure you have all your needs met before going back to the hotel. 3. The bus service is fast and convenient. It is $8.50 for a round trip to Port Authority in New York. The bus driver takes cash, but cannot break bills higher than $20. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. We were thanking our lucky stars that we stayed here after walking all day in New York! All in all, at half the price of seedy motels in New York, this hotel was great for our stay. The breakfasts were filling and offered lots of variety. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel was fantastic. Bus stop right outside which takes you right into Times Square. Breakfast is complimentary and aleays fully stocked by the helpful kitchen staff. Reception staff also extremely helpful with any questions. Hotel may be a tad outdated with furniture etc but has THEE COMFIEST BEDS! Also has all the amenities you would need at no extra costs - fantastic stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near stadium. That was the best part.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: near stadium; breakfast
Cons: room crowded with furniture,stuff
Location: though near stadium but still seemed isolated
room was crowded, closed in and uncomfortable. There really isn't much more to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great access to New York city

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. One elevator is erratic and may take u to incorrect floor at times.
Location: You will have to drive for everything so be sure to bring them with you or pick them up in NY.
We stay at this hotel when visiting New York. Bus access across the hotel takes you to Port Authority in 15 minutes. Be sure to buy return tickets as you cannot buy them on the bus when returning. You will have to buy them at a counter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend to anyone

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nothing nice about this hotel at all