Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel...with easy bus to nyc.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Excellent hotel... clean, excellent breaky and friendly staff... no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KM

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Comfortable bed and great breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Very close to bus stop to easily get into NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a NYC visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience to NYC while being able to keep our car parked safely at the hotel
Cons: quality of "eggs" at breakfast. The fake eggs were like eating plastic.
Location: Very convenient if visiting MetLife or the Meadowlands! It was about a 5 minute drive to watch the horse races. 15 minute bus ride to NYC
The hotel is very nice for the price, especially when you figure in the savings of a hot breakfast that is included. We stayed here when visiting NY for a long weekend. The NJ Transit bus picks you up right across the street and drops you back off in front of the hotel. The ride to Port Authority was no longer than 15 minutes. We were the last pick-up and the first drop-off on the bus route, so it was very convenient. The only thing you have to watch if you are coming back late night from NYC is that the terminal pick-up points begin changing at 10pm. The hotel provided us with a bus schedule, but I hadn't realized the schedule changes daily, and we only had the Saturday schedule. This made things interesting trying to get back on Sunday night. Make sure you ask for a schedule for each day you are using the bus. The breakfast was good. The rooms comfortable. The staff, very sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Carlstadt, NJ Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Had a great time! Just FYI, if you get to Port Authority for the bus after 10PM to come back, you will have great difficulty with getting a 163 bus. Definitely tell people to plan for that so that they can arrange alternative transportation. Also, there was a lot of noise from other guests in our hallway. There should be a way to report noise or have hotel staff remind folks that excessive noise shouldn't be tolerated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and very convenient for visit to NYC

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I have stayed here several times a year in the four years that my son attended college in NYC. Every trip has been pleasant and worry-free. Getting into the city is easy and convenient. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast is terrific. I recommend this hotel to everyone who asks me for advice on visiting NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to sports complex

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Saw a show at Izod center. Hotel is literally a 2 min drive. Perfect spot, nice staff, good breakfast, glad we stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YK

Excellent hotel near NYC

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Good hot breakfast, tea/coffee making facilities with refreshments during the day. Friendly staff. Good location to NYC, only 15mins bus ride.
Cons: Perhaps asking for too much but a sauna room would be wonderful! Due to popularity, the breakfast area is always packed so finding a seat can be hard.
Location: very good location with easy access to NYC by bus. There are some shops nearby which is a little far to walk.
I was very pleased with this hotel. Stayed there for 3 nights during Xmas. Good location where you can hop on a bus to NYC and the bus stop is just right in front of the hotel. You pay $8.50 round trip and bus #163 takes you to Port Authority terminal which is just off Times Square. The room is clean, beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is just wonderful. Good choices of hot breakfast (sausages & eggs), waffles, cereals, yogurts and fruits and juices. Near the reception is a table where you can make your tea/coffee and they even have some refreshments during the day, all foc. It even has a gym!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Perfect for going to the game

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Everything, but what stands out the most was the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay Overall

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The breakfast varied each morning and had many choices for all appetites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was well-kept, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel provides a shuttle service within a 5-mile radius, this includes shuttle service to and fro football games at MetLife stadium. There is no fee for parking on-ground. There is bus service across the street for a 30-minute ride into NYC's Port Authority- round-trip cost of $8.50/adult (young children ride free). Overall, it was a great stay, and it is a great location for easy access to NYC at a good price.