Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Get rid of the fake scrambled eggs. Horrible.
Short stay. Taxi ride to hotel was $60. Appreciated free shuttle to airport .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

One night on the way to the beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: Very close to highways = practical
Had booked a two queen beds room (with my 3 kids and wife). When we got there we had the surprise of being "upgraded" to a one room suite with King bed and a sofa sleeper. We had also asked for a rollaway bed which the front desk clerk took to our room in less than 5 minutes. Well done! Plus a more than decent breakfast next morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
This is a great hotel to stay at. It was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed here and took a bus which was directly across the street from the hotel to NY Port Authority each day. It was very convenient and the hotel is very cost effective as compared with staying in NYC. The breakfast each day was awesome and the parking is free. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
They made our stay so enjoyable. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I was planning a long drive after stay one night and the breakfast make a good start for my day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula and john from ny

Comfortable,friendly and relaxed

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel is not fancy but we really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. We also found the room very comfortable. Every single member of staff was friendly - greeting every request with enthusiasm and a smile. We Ordered food from the menu in the room and it was delivered to our room and was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janne from Clarion, Pa

Great hotel!

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Pleasant and helpful staff. They suggested the Canldlewyke Diner and wow.... They were right!! Highly recommend!!
Cons: Cookies instead of sweet rolls!!
Location: Showplace cinemas
Stayed here for a game at Yankee Stadium.... A bit of a drive with the traffic but couldn't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. It's easy to get to the hotel, easy to park, easy to get into the city, everything is clean and well maintained and the price is right. Staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to everyone who asks for my advice when planning a visit to NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel...with easy bus to nyc.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Excellent hotel... clean, excellent breaky and friendly staff... no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KM

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Comfortable bed and great breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Very close to bus stop to easily get into NYC!