Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated and clean
Cons: More fitness equipment especially some free weights.
I liked my stay at this location of Holiday INN because the staff was courteous and the room was clean. House keeping service was quick when I asked for complementary tooth paste since I forgot to bring my own travel pack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Bus to NYC is a block away. Decent breakfast. We were upgraded to a mini-suite for free. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
It was nice hotel and a good location, close to arenas. Just one issue was that the wifi was really off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from New Jersey

Perfect

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Staff is very pleasant... and the beds... oohh, they were so comfortable!! We all slept in the next morning!!
My friends and I decided to take our kids for a night... and it could not have been more perfect! Since all we had been seeing was snow and snow and more snow these past few weeks, there has been a lot of staying home with little to do. We live about 10 minutes away from the hotel, but needed to get away. The price was great, so we booked 2 rooms and enjoyed the experience of being on a "vacation" with an indoor pool. The pool is small, but it served it's purpose. Will definitely do this again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by Franz from Orlando, FL

Good value with a few issues

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Access to bus into port authority. Free internet, parking and breakfast. Availability of a coffee round the clock. Price.
Cons: Assume it will be better when construction is complete. Better attention to details (i.e. hot water and towels)/
Location: There is nothing to do near by other than catch the bus into Port Authority (around $8 for adults and less then $4 for kids - roundtrip).
The price of the room given the time of the year (Christmas) was great. The location is decent although there is a somewhat long walk to the bus stop (not the nicest of walks in evening/cold weather/raining when not many people are getting off at your stop). Had issues with hot water that were never completely resolved. Indoor pool was not available due to construction. Quantity of towels was never exact. Breakfast was decent and included. Parking was free. Internet was free. Room was good (mattress was not the best). If you are on a budget and aren't going to be at the hotel long it is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast options didn't have too much healthy stuff
Location: Right near the sports complex
3 out of 5
by FA from A

Not so good hotel : ((

Posted Jan 3, 2014
I wanted to spend New Year's Eve in NY. Booked this HDI because it was only 10 min drive to NYC. When we arrived @ 9;00pm there was no one at the front desk. We waited for a good 15 min until someone decided to check us in. I actually had to call the front desk from my cell phone so I can grab someone's attention. The pool was closed which was very disappointing. I have 3 and 6 year old and I was planning some pool time during our trip. The staff weren't the friendliest. In short, didn't feel my business was appreciated. Hotel needs some general maintenance ( few burned light bulbs and dirty outdoor garbage cans). I personally wouldn't go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from m

Iocation great for businessmen and workers

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Great hotel nicely renovated to the latest style, great for businessman or for family To sleep only, situated in business area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com