Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely B and B, close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
Cons: The air conditioning unit on the third floor was somewhat noisy.
Location: It is located on a quiet street, near the main street of the town. There are many tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance.
The rooms were nicely appointed and the breakfasts were interesting and inviting. The owners were very pleasant and had information about local attractions readily available. The B and B is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and wine tasting rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to wineries and beautiful 'B&B'

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the suite, very large and comfortable. We felt it needs a larger flat-screen for the size of the room. Able to walk to several wine-tastings and restaurants. Would recommend this 'B&B'.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Easy resting spot in Oregon wine country

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus: Breakfast the first morning was great. Minus: Magnolia Room is not recommended. Hot water was at best warm. Ceiling sky light with rain is very loud. Cannot get the room dark with sky light and one window without blinds. WiFi would not reach 3rd floor, had to move to 2nd floor siting area. Hit heads on slanted ceiling several times. With several attempts on 2nd night before 9PM could not get hosts to answer door to arrange time for breakfast. Left site the next morning and had breakfast on the road. In sum, would not go back or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan R. from Indiana

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place. Very friendly family and the breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chad and justin from charleston, sc

Best breakfast in Oregon - gourmet!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Rosaland and Mike, the owners, are lovely people - invited my daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren (ages 2 and 4) who live in Carlton for dessert one evening during our three night stay. We look forward to staying there again on or next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R & V from Canada

Nostalgic and very enjoyable

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in Oregon wine country, this 1930's vintage manor house has been lovingly restored and made a most pleasant and comfortable base for touring the surrounding wineries and countryside. Located in a quiet neighborhood in the small town of Carlton, the host couple were friendly and provided a fine breakfast to start our day. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bothell, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Wineries
Really enjoyed our visit to this B&B. We stayed in one of the smaller upstairs rooms. It was very warm up there since it was summer, however they have air conditioning in all the rooms, so it was fine. Room was clean and well appointed. No TV but we were ok with that. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were excellent. Lots of wineries nearby to visit. Nothing to do past 5pm in town so you have to drive to McMinnville for dinner, etc. The B&B also has 2 larger rooms on the 2nd (of 3) levels which were enormous and very luxurious looking (and had a TV). Would be worth the extra money if you're celebrating a special occasion or have it to spend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Good location for Willamette Valley wineries

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owners are very hospitable & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J&M from Seattle, wa

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. The house was built in the 30's and has been remodeled but still remains charming and warm. The inn keepers are delightful, friendly and accommodating. It was another guests birthday and they surprised her with a homemade double layer, fresh fruit cake. I recommend this location to anyone wanting a peaceful, enjoyable nights stay.