Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mary from worcester

great location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our initial room had problems with the water pressure in the shower but we were quickly relocated into a superior room by the staff.Excellent service by the staff. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Quiet location with lovely views. Friendly staff, and a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Laugharne Festival

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Room is basic. Staff helpful. Breakfast delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Out of Season

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a business customer I needed wifi for work. The wifi didnt reach my room. The receptionist helpfully gave me another room - but that smelled very strange. The wifi key was the usual jumble of lettters and numbers and it didnt work (its a 2 minute job to change the BT supplied wifi key to something legible!!) The shower temperature was impossible to control. I was recommended the local pub for food - but that was probably the worst meal I have ever eaten. On a good note the breakfast was lovely and the bed very comfortable. I got the impression that a winter customer was a bonus to them. I was glad to leave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the location was very good, the room was very clean, comfortable and luckily had patio doors leading to the garden. I thought the service was very good, evening meal and breakfast very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin and Kay from Surrey

Lovely setting

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Location: We used as a stop off en route to Fishguard and it was ideal. Also in Dylan Thomas country so lovely walk to his old house near the castle ruins.
Primarily used as a wedding venue this is in a lovely location with splendid views. A little concerned when we discovered the room had not been fully made up even when arriving at 5.00pm. Was soon sorted and we decided to stay for dinner which was very good and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Clement from south Wales

A bit disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was cold when we arrived due to windows being left open on a freezing cold day. The radiators were turned off. There was a mock wood burner which, had we been told, could have been turned on by means of a remote control. The TV picture kept breaking up and when I went to enquire, heard myself referred to as 'there's a woman out here....' They fixed it, but it happened twice more and then we gave up. The evening menu was not cheap and very limited so we decided to walk into Laugharne, about 25 minutes away along a road with no pavement in places. When we returned, we realised our 'superior' room, for which we'd paid extra, was right above the dining room and very noisy. At breakfast, we were the only guests, but it took nearly 20 minutes to be served our hot food. We were left alone all that time and when I went to try and get more tea and perhaps some toast, I couldn't find anyone, despite ringing the bell at reception. When we checked out, there was no acknowledement or thanks or any recognition that we'd even stayed there. Apart from all that, our room was lovely and the bathroom was beautifully appointed. I did find the his and her sinks a tad high (I felt like a chad) and didn't like the fact that there was no door on the shower but that's just down to personal taste
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Broadway

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were dissapointed to find on arrival, that the hotel was under major works, and in a panic to get everything ready for a wedding the following weekend. As a result we were the only people in the hotel, and many of the areas including the usual reception, bar and restaurant were not open to us. The staff were very pleasant, but focused more on the work in hand and we felt we were more in their way than valued paying guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield,UK

Braodway Country House Hotel

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Having stayed here on many occassions it never ceases to fail. The friendliness and cleanliness make the Hotel a superb place to stay, whether on business or pleasure. Well done Broadway Country House Hotel!