Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JK & D H from Wirral

Hollybrook Country Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Peaceful location Meals Friendly atmosphere
Cons: Very happy with everything
Location: Gwili steam railway <1 mile away - Carmarthen close by gives good communications to roads & rail - S Wales has great scenery
Great atmosphere - food really good with generous portions! Well maintained room Good peaceful location but easy access to places to visit Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aly from Wiltshire

A lovely place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The price, the location, the welcome, the food
Location: Easy drive to the National Wool Museum and scenic railway station in walking distance.
A warm welcome, clean, comfy room and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good again!

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neal from Sutton Coldfield

excellent!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cannot fault the place! Warm, friendly, good food, and made welcome by the staff and locals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Buckler from Hampshire

A PLEASURE TO BE BACK

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
great service and lovely rooms make this an easy choice when I am away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberts from N Wales

Comfortable hotel near National Botanical Gardens

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Good selection on menu for evening meal followed by large home cooked breakfast - staff very chatty Good facilities in the clean and tidy rooms but bed not the most comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whizzer55 from Devon

Excellent little Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely place, set in a very quiet village just outside of Carmarthen. Very clean, family run business. Clearly a very pleasant atmosphere prevails. My only criticism was that at the time of my stay the weather was quite hot and the rooms are not air-conditioned. I suppose I could have asked for a fan and they would have found one. I ate in the restaurant on both nights and was thoroughly pleased with the quality, quantity, and choice of food. If I'm ever in the area again, this will be my first choice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Superb

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A superb place to stay. Rooms were excellent, food was very good and the service was very friendly. Perfect for me on a business trip. I shall use the Hollybrook on a regular basis from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Immaculate - Pretty - Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel and Pub are Excellent! Absolutely Immaculate! Beautifully furnished & very comfortable. Free large parking. Very good food. Even though everything is definitely 5 star -- one of the main reasons to stay is to meet charming Ray -- the owner who was born to be the perfect host and with the best stories. Lovely Jacqui, the other owner, shows sincere empathy for road-weary guests & daughter Gemma is the perfect combo. They are not intrusive at all. It's a neat combination of B & B/ Pub and yet an intimate hotel atmosphere. Try the Welsh breakfast with Laverbread (seaweed) -- actually quite good. If not, they have many choices... The hotel is a couple of miles past the Steam Train Station. Get exact directions from contacting Hollybrook -- GPS etc does not get you completely there.