Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from port talbot

Lovely quiet area

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The fact it has an adjoining spa and pool
Cons: Manners on the one or two of the staff
Location: Didnt visit anywhere else
Couldn't fault the place it is in a lovely quiet area, the pool and spa were amazing, the rooms are lovely only down fall is the sloping ceilings lost count how many times we hit our heads, breakfast was lovely so much choice, was a little annoyed in the morning tho when the manager turned up in our room accusing us of smoking in room (when we hadn't been, there is a £150 fine) we'd not been in the room all morning we'd been at the pool and spa and for breakfast, we defiantly won't be returning after her rudeness, we were spoken to like we were children, other than that the stay was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm Welcome on a wet windy welsh evening, eventhough this is more of a B and B than a hotel the rooms, service, health club are better than some so called top hotels i have stayed in. Room clean and welcoming with the biggest comfiest bed ever. Freindly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Great selection of breakfast and tasty local produce. 5 star !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel shame about location.

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms, tastefully converted farm building, pool and gym great for a small hotel. Problem is its immediate location. It is down little more than a track past some semi derelict barn. And cow smell was strong in mid November, wretch at what its like in height of summer. In summary lovely hotel and facilities but take a peg for your nose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah Williams from Liverpool

Marvellous

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were made very welcome and the hotel was brilliant facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fife

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good alround. Staff most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony W from Leicestershire

Lolfa Cynin

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and affordable. Would recommmend anybody to use if they wanted an affordable clean nice hotel in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic infrastructure for family

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of best places I've ever stayed. Perfect for family holiday, mainly if you have small children/babies. This is a B&B that offers hotel style accommodation (and privacy), but they also offer a full equipped kitchen for guests usage, delicious breakfast and excellent staff attention to you. Also, they have a leisure centre (including pool) free for guests usage, which is a must when you want just to stay around. Surrounding are beautiful but you can't get to any decent restaurant without driving at least half a hour. Anyway, If I go back to the area I would definitely book this place again without any doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maurice from Ireland

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good. The pool and sauna were very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful to me.