Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very relaxing excellent food and service

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I can highly recommend the Carmel Forest Spa. Very relaxing amazing food excellent service. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Great program during the day where you can exercise meditation relax all included. All a bit pricey but very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Food is amazing. Spa is great but treatments are expensive. Hotel quite old and not in best shape. Overall great but very overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
fantastic time...make sure to book treatments before your stay for best selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Amazing experience! Relaxing, comfortable, beautiful!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware of hidden costs when using Expedia to book

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: grounds, pool, main public areas
Cons: furniture, bedding
My experience was tainted after being harassed several times with staff from the resort requesting additional money for services that where originally included during check-in. I would have rated the experience at 4+ but after leaving, I was called to pay for the spa(2 treatments) which was communicated at check-in to be included in my total cost of 611.00 CAD for one night(2 people). A birthday gift to my wife. What they provided as reasoning was not valid and made no sense - "because I booked with expedia - I was not entitled to the same package as someone who booked in Israel" - even though the cost was the same! I simply said that's ridiculous and if that's the case, this change should been stated at check-in and not two days later. They continued to call me several times and I refused to pay for something after the fact, I had to finally ignore their constant calls. This is my first bad experience at any hotel/resort in Israel. Thus - I will never return or recommend this place to anyone. Pros - nice place, great food - 4+ rating Cons - dated room furniture, not plush bedding, staff unaware and not helpful - everyone has a different story on policy. 3+ rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Essex

A Fantastic Spa Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a Spa hotel about one and a half hours from Tel Aviv by car in the Carmel Forest; it has a commanding mountain top location, is really quiet and ideal for chilling out. The hotel is top class and we had a large room with wonderful views; the air is really fresh and fragrent from the beautiful plants and trees. The rooms were carefully cleaned and in addition to the usual spa facilities, there were daily classes and activities included in our room rate. Also included in our room rate was full board with respect to meals(not drinks) and all the meal had a wide variety including some very healthy choices although all the food was in my opinion beautifully prepared. One tip I would offer is if you arrive and the hotel car park is full as it was on our visit,you can save stress by asking the hotel to park your car for you, which is one of their services offered. We were not aware of this service until after quite a lot of stress had been caused in trying to find somewhere to park which I did eventually.Apart from this, I can honestly say that we had the most wonderful time and our only regret was not staying for longer. We would definately stay at this wonderful spa hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

A very restful experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Its lovely setting
Cons: The reception staff were pleasant but no more. However, the manager Leanne was a delight.
Location: Excellent location. No idea about things to do nearby, as we never ventured out.
We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of the Carmel Spa Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

If you want some R&R then this is the place to go.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great facilities-great location-and great food!
Cons: Some of the staff in the restaurant could smile occasionally!
Location: Haifa is nearby, but I never actually want to leave the Hotel.
Second time I have been and loved it again. Very restful-the food is excellent-and lots of places to just sit, relax and read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Very nice, but overpriced

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very quite. Great food.
Cons: The prices for everything are unreasonably high.
Overall, a great place to stay for a couple to get a real rest and relaxation. But quite overpriced.