Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

A very restful experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Its lovely setting
Cons: The reception staff were pleasant but no more. However, the manager Leanne was a delight.
Location: Excellent location. No idea about things to do nearby, as we never ventured out.
We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of the Carmel Spa Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

If you want some R&R then this is the place to go.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great facilities-great location-and great food!
Cons: Some of the staff in the restaurant could smile occasionally!
Location: Haifa is nearby, but I never actually want to leave the Hotel.
Second time I have been and loved it again. Very restful-the food is excellent-and lots of places to just sit, relax and read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Very nice, but overpriced

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Very quite. Great food.
Cons: The prices for everything are unreasonably high.
Overall, a great place to stay for a couple to get a real rest and relaxation. But quite overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The target of the vacation was relaxation. That was provided fully by the hotel: good food, excellent staff. The green around the area increase the relaxation atmosphere. I'll defiantly visit again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom NYC

Nice spa hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has an incredible view overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and carmel forest. Spa treatments were great. Food was absolutely amazing and was full board included. They do skimp on extras like seltzer and soda (extra fee). Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Hotel has an activity program. Rooms need a major renovation. Out of date, even for Israeli standards. Air condition needed to be improved in room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackiefrom St.Louis,MO

Relaxing spa experience!

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lived up to the rave reviews the spa has received. Food was plentiful and delicious. We were there for dinner on a Tuesday night and it was buffet night. Lounge areas are lovely...always plenty of water and tea. I thought the room could have been a bit more luxurious considering the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniella

Posted Nov 25, 2013
It's my 3th time the last 2 years and am ready for the next one. RELAXING And. RELAXING . Who wants more !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overdue Honeymoon

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay, unbelievable resort, spa and food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CountryGirl 60from Connecticut

Celebrate Your Love and Health

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a 7 year absence, we returned to this resort hoping to enjoy it as much as the first time. It did not disappoint. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded, pampering, good health oriented get-away with your spouse or best-friend this is the place!! And the classes, spa treatments and food are fantastic!! It is a little pricey, but well worth it !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A place for people who wish to enjoy a great spa

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Everything.
We enjoyed the view, the beautiful grounds, the spa services, and the food.