Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Foster City

Cozy hotel, good location!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very cozy. The rooms are more like little cottages. Roomy and comfortable.
This was the first time we stayed in the Carmel Resort Inn and we loved it! The room (#14) was spacious and very nice and neat. Doesn't have hair dryer but has a microwave and frigobar inside. The parking space is in front of the room door. We loved the location and we will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for its value

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, you have your own stand alone cabin which is nice!
Cons: The map given at the front desk of the property complex was helpful, but not accurate at all, a remake would be nice.
Location: 10-15 min walk from downtown's restaurants and galleries, in a quiet and charming residential neighborhood.
We stayed here for one night in late December. It was nice and clean and definitely worth it for the relatively low price. While the location wasn't the center of town, it was still a mere 15 min walk away from all the action. The room was nice and clean with all the amenities (microwave, fridge, coffee maker, TV) and plenty of space. No complaints really. The only little thing is it's not exactly that charming, the "cottages" looked a bit sad and old, more like summer camp cabins. But then again, for simply staying overnight it was a wonderful choice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cynthiafrom Castro Valley

Unique Carmel getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here several times and love it. Typical dark Carmel, it is not easy to find as all neighborhoods lack much street light. It's best to make your initial arrival in the daylight. The hotel grounds need clean up and work. however, the rooms are more like "casitas", individual in nature and separated. Inside, the rooms are clean, large, cozy and all have fireplaces. What's more, an ample continental breakfast is delivered to your door each morning. We continue to return and enjoy each stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Modest old-fashioned cottage inn with charm

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: It's location and charm.
Cons: The windows could be upgraded. They stuck when being opened or closed.
Location: Nice walks through residential housing, to a park, and to town. On a main road for easy access to Route 1.
The cottage complex lies along a main artery into town (a few minutes walk), but in the pleasant surroundings of residential housing on the hill. We could easily walk to visit other family who had rented a house for their vacation, and it is a few blocks from a park where we enjoyed watching the sunset. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, with the basic amenities, and a nice breakfast basket was delivered in the morning. Our unit (and I think most, if not all, units) had a little outdoor patio area with a table and chairs that extends the sense of space available. We did not make use of the communal barbeque area or the hot tub, but both were available. The buildings are old, but everything was in working order and the staff were nice. We totally enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Atascadero, Calfornia

Perfect Woodsy Cabin Getaway!!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly front desk staff. In-room fireplace, microwave, HDTV & fridge. In-door spa on premises. Nice king-size bed. Continental basket breakfast delivered to our cabin's door. Older looking room but very clean. Located close to Hwy 1 but not too close :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great quaint place!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We go to Carmel at least 10 times a year and stay in different places. I've always wanted to try this iplace. We really loved having the privacy of our own cabin. The area is wonderful, in a residential nice area. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable! The only downside I see was it needed to be updated. But for Carmel it was very very nice and we'll definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy and convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, convenient location; friendly staff; room is slightly dated but water pressure was fantastic. Breakfast delivered to your private cabin each morning is a cute touch! Romantic and cozy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary L.from SARATOGA, CA

CARMEL RESORT INN, CA

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE STAFF, PLEASANT STAY, CLEAN, FRESH, QUIET, GOOD BECD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorissafrom Dublin

Peaceful, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and didn't feel like staying in a hotel. Very private and quiet surroundings. The service was lacking as I had to call multiple times for housekeeping requests. But, our stay was very pleasant and I would stay there again. It is a distance from the village if you don't orefer to walk or drive there.