Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern Cal

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to ocean avenue and walking distance to the beach and was dog friendly.
Cons: Update your rooms put new heaters in bathrooms ( the ones that are in there are very old scary and rusted we were scared to use it) towel rack rusted.
my experience was just OK dog friendly with restrictions marginal cleaning tiny soap bars that you use twice and you need more...very little towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carmel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice staff, convienant location. Very basic hotel. Needs updating but is clean and quiet. Breakfast is available. Mainly cereal and waffles. Rooms are small but comfortable with refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay Area

Conveniently located!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast (make your own" fresh waffles was a great way to start the day. We could walk to everything. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aachen, NRW

Hübsches kleines Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Liebevoll gestaltet, süßer kleiner Innenhof, gute Lage
Location: Alles ist bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Strand, Restaurants
Es ist ein hübsches kleines Hotel, etwa 15 Minuten Gehstrecke zum Strand. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sind sauber. Wir waren eine Nacht dort. Super Preis/Leistung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Love Carmel and everything about it. The hotel was very lovely. Had a courtyard with tables to sit outside and parking provided which is always a draw and lose to restaurants , etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Room was not what I ordered.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The persim at he desk was sarcastically nice. I felt as though we were bothering her upon arrival and thought out stay. The room aha gave us was not the room in the picture. It was able to accommodate us but disappointing because it was unfinished no pictures in the wall and vet dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So. Cal

Okay hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The room is large but everything is a little out dated. The big plus is that it is walking distance from downtown Carmel, the beach and the beautiful scenic Carmel homes. I would come back again but would not be my first choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hawaii

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location, front desk LADY was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Air out the rooms, offer more for breakfast than badly made waffles and rotten bananas.
Location: Close to town.
Strong stale smell in the room. A note at breakfast asking guests to take dishes into the kitchen and rinse them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost ruined our whole trip.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Carmel is one of the most lovely places to stay... everything about our trip was great, except for this place. I would have been able to overlook the crappy conditions of the rooms and the horrible bed, lack of coffee maker, terrible shower that shot water everywhere but where it was supposed to and the really sad attempt at making the rooms look nice, were it not for the woman who ran the place being the most rude person ever. It was as though she was trying to ruin her own business with her attitude. If you manage to avoid her all together, get a really great deal on the room and have very low expectations and don't need a decent bed to sleep, you will be OK, but if you are trying to have a nice time, find some place else. We just looked around with astonishment at how little it would take to make things so much nicer.. We just couldn't figure out why they didn't try. And the attitude of that woman - horrible. You would have thought we ran over her cat or something. Just don't do it. This is the only bad review I have ever written..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Onti the way down. Not being maintained well. Limited parking.