Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens FL

A quick stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The views, the balconies and the dining. The bed was comfortable..
Cons: it is time for the rooms to get updated. Interior design is resting on it's past success. Finish and furniture are due for replacements.
Location: Big Sur, hiking, Nepenthe is worth the drive for a few drinks with a vie! Carmel is good for shopping and dining and the beach. Golf at quail.
We had a great time! Check in to departure was great. The highlight was eating at the Pacific Edge, the food and view were awesome. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First class beauty and food.

Posted May 21, 2015
Relaxing and fun. Had dinner and breakfast. Both were superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Over priced

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: See experience, above
Location: Town of Carmel
View spectacular Rooms small and inconvenient for price Limited parking required use of valet parking Housekeeping noise at 8 AM Attitude on the part of some staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most romantic vacation and the fireplace in the room added to the ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best view ever

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: View.
We were stunned by the gorgeous view when we entered the room. Totally worth the price once in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campinas - SP - Brazil

Local aprazivel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Localização, instalações do quarto, estilo, tamanho do quarto.
O hotel esta localizado num local de visual lindo, logo no inicio da formação de penhascos da regiao conhecida como big Sur, sendo ao mesmo tempo muito próximo a Carmel com toda a facilidade de ir e vir ao centro da cidade que também é maravilhosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Beautiful view,very suitable for family vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Friendly staffs,beautiful view,love the place. If can,I Will come again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jae Chan from Seoul, KOREA

Calm and peace for your healing

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Dear Customer ; Hotel is not luxuriou and looks slightly old. But this is one of best hotel that you would like get peace and calm. Have a good rest and meditation with fire place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Oceanview whale watching

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Family friendly but needs a little tlc. Wifi didn't work in the room the entire stay and there wasn't an urgency to do any thing about it. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Food was ok. Location is wonderful. Generally speaking expected more for the money ($450 per night)