Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best view ever

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: View.
We were stunned by the gorgeous view when we entered the room. Totally worth the price once in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campinas - SP - Brazil

Local aprazivel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Localização, instalações do quarto, estilo, tamanho do quarto.
O hotel esta localizado num local de visual lindo, logo no inicio da formação de penhascos da regiao conhecida como big Sur, sendo ao mesmo tempo muito próximo a Carmel com toda a facilidade de ir e vir ao centro da cidade que também é maravilhosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Beautiful view,very suitable for family vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Friendly staffs,beautiful view,love the place. If can,I Will come again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Oceanview whale watching

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Family friendly but needs a little tlc. Wifi didn't work in the room the entire stay and there wasn't an urgency to do any thing about it. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Food was ok. Location is wonderful. Generally speaking expected more for the money ($450 per night)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vitaliy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Place

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous place, excellent service. The only drawback is that you may hear the cars on Hwy 1, but that is easily forgiven...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JESUSfrom MONTERREY MEXICO

THE BEST IN CARMEL

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
BEAUTIFUL THE BEST
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca.

The Highlands Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Was once considered the epitome of good taste and elegance in Carmel. Now I understand it is being turned into condos or time shares.Didn't bother with presentation. The hotel is showing wear and is certainly NOT worth the charge. I don't need to see it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london england

Fantastic hotel with fantastic view of the pacific

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Would love to stay in this hotel again. Really nice place with fantastic views over the Pacific. Friendly staff and fantastic food.