Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the man on evening shift. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was pretty small and wasn't really good for more than one family at a time. The floors in my room were creaky and the exterior of hotel and parking lot were very dark. I also wish there were more snack options, I ended up going to a gas station nearby because the hotel only had a few high - priced snacks, none of which I liked. Overall, I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom Cambridge, Mass

As good as it gets.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very pleasant stay. Lauri the front desk person was very helpful, and a joy to speak with. She really went above and beyond to help with directions, and information. What I noticed was that she seemed to do this quite naturally and enjoyed meeting the needs of a hotel guest. I have worked many years in hospitality (AGM, Director of Sales, Controller, Revenue Manager, and front office manager), and when you have the right person in the right position it works wonders for the guest. Lauri is without question the right person for a customer service position , and I hope that the hotel manager is aware of that. Eric was also very helpful although most of my contact was with Lauri. The housekeepers, maintenance person, and breakfast attendant all greeted with smiles at each point of contact. With my hospitality experience I would say you could not get a better team which probably says a lot for the general Manager who I didn't get to meet but I will make it a point to do so on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom holand

Hotel needs maintenance

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Nice to have a fridge. I would preffer bigger than 1cup coffee maker. I do not think this hotel is worth its price vs other hotels in the area. 1 slow elevator. Buttons in elevator are jammed. One can hear everything through the opening under the doors ( both ways). Light bulbs missing in lamps. Poor lighting in the room to start. Needs also better sound isolation from nearby busy street.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Will never stay here again

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: location was convenient
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
When I checked in, there was a pubic hair on the toilet (So gross!) The walls were so thin I could hear the man above me stomping around ALL night...felt as though my room was actually shaking. I could hear him urinating and then flushing (Even grosser!) and I woke up with a stiff neck...and feeling totally unrested! When getting on the elevator in the morning, another guest complained of the exact same things....sore neck and SO LOUD. Front desk staff was ROUGH...nice, but appeared sketchy....not comforting for a woman travelling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by thomasfrom Western North Carolina

Overnite in INDY.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on a one day business trip and this hotel was convenient to the location of my meeting. The room was up to the HI Express standard that I expected, the room rate fair and the breakfast was more than adequate. I would recommend the hotel if it was convenient to where one needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bettyfrom Griffith, Indiana

98%!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant. Would stay again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HEATHERfrom Cincinnati, OH

Mother-Daughter Weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Carmel for a mother daughter trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort, cleanliness and helpfulness of this hotel. The only reason I gave a four is because the hot tub was closed due to mechanical problems. The neighborhood was safe and it was easy to locate the holiday inn express. Robert and Eric were particularly helpful. The hot, cooked breakfast was delicious. There was a ton of coffee.