Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

serious upgrade

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The resort/hotel needs some serious upgrade with many things including the TV, No DVD player, a proper sink to be able to wash the dishes and a bigger refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet homey setting away from downtown Carmel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
homey. nice terraces. Lovely "living room." unpretentious. not your standard-issue motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Blue Sky Lodge. We are glad you found your stay with us "homey" and comfortable! We work hard to make sure our guests are happy and at home. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Carmel Valley.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the room but my girlfriend said the check in clerk could have been a little nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Blue Sky Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your room and stay here at Blue Sky Lodge. We do work hard to make sure all of our guests are treated with the utmost respect and kindness, so we will look into this interaction. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eun-Wookfrom Chicago, IL

It could be OK if price is in range.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice if it was new. It was too old and small room for the price. Poor internet service, No food service. They tried to keep it clean but the facility was too old to look clean. It has a nice private porch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janfrom Storvorde

Okay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK men lidt slidt og for dyrt i forhold til pris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely stay at Carmel Valley

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great quiet hotel at Carmel Valley! About 1h+ from Big Sur and just 20 minutes away from Monterey. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevorfrom Ipswich

Overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carmel Valley village is lovely. Motel overpriced for what it is. Quiet old and badly in need of upgrading and redecorating. Good location for Carmel by the sea which is a very expensive area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Glostrup, Denmark

I like this very nice Place

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I is not top modern, but the Soul of the Place is very special, the pool bigger than most. There are no restaurant, but the little Town nearby(0.1 ml) has many restaurants. A great veranda to each room is perpect. We would like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfect retreat with a beautiful location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Staff were friendly. Amenities including table tennis and pool.
Location: The local restaurants were quaint and the super markets. Unfortunately we only stayed one night so didn't get chance to explore further.
We arrived at the hotel a lot later than planned but with just one phone call the staff accommodated to this. The Location of the hotel was set in the beautiful mountains with a few small restaurants and cafes in the area. I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities nearby as there were small supermarkets and the complex itself had a pool, table tennis, hot tub and a large lounging area that was extremely relaxing with lots of greenery. The room was smallish but cozy with a patio. We only stayed for one night but I would definitely go back for longer. Overall we had a relaxing time and it was a perfect retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great retro hotel. The real deal!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel is a step back in time. Rooms are ok with fairly old fashioned stuff. King size rooms big with a great walk in wardrobe. Nice and clean. But the pool area and library/lounge is gorgeous; genuinely retro. Lovely place to relax.