Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Clean, cozy, comfortable night

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Only spent one night here, and it was perfect for that purpose. The king bed we stayed on had a super comfortable foam top, the room/bathroom was clean, and free WiFi was included. The place is a bit dated, but service was great. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing such a positive review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we are very happy to hear that we met you needs. We are in the process of several great renovations and updates, so we look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Sky Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

serious upgrade

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The resort/hotel needs some serious upgrade with many things including the TV, No DVD player, a proper sink to be able to wash the dishes and a bigger refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are grateful for your candid feedback regarding your visit and appreciate that you've let us know how we can make the guest experience at our property even better. We are in the process of making some great renovations and updates, so we hope to see you again very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet homey setting away from downtown Carmel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
homey. nice terraces. Lovely "living room." unpretentious. not your standard-issue motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Blue Sky Lodge. We are glad you found your stay with us "homey" and comfortable! We work hard to make sure our guests are happy and at home. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hannahfrom Manchester

Lovely little place

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely location Quite difficult to find as I was driving at night Lovely spacious room. Might stay again on way back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Blue Sky Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and nice review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location and your accommodations. We do hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Carmel Valley.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the room but my girlfriend said the check in clerk could have been a little nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Blue Sky Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your room and stay here at Blue Sky Lodge. We do work hard to make sure all of our guests are treated with the utmost respect and kindness, so we will look into this interaction. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eun-Wookfrom Chicago, IL

It could be OK if price is in range.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice if it was new. It was too old and small room for the price. Poor internet service, No food service. They tried to keep it clean but the facility was too old to look clean. It has a nice private porch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janfrom Storvorde

Okay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK men lidt slidt og for dyrt i forhold til pris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely stay at Carmel Valley

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great quiet hotel at Carmel Valley! About 1h+ from Big Sur and just 20 minutes away from Monterey. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevorfrom Ipswich

Overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carmel Valley village is lovely. Motel overpriced for what it is. Quiet old and badly in need of upgrading and redecorating. Good location for Carmel by the sea which is a very expensive area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Glostrup, Denmark

I like this very nice Place

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I is not top modern, but the Soul of the Place is very special, the pool bigger than most. There are no restaurant, but the little Town nearby(0.1 ml) has many restaurants. A great veranda to each room is perpect. We would like to stay here again.