Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet homey setting away from downtown Carmel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
homey. nice terraces. Lovely "living room." unpretentious. not your standard-issue motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janfrom Storvorde

Okay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK men lidt slidt og for dyrt i forhold til pris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Lovely stay at Carmel Valley

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great quiet hotel at Carmel Valley! About 1h+ from Big Sur and just 20 minutes away from Monterey. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevorfrom Ipswich

Overpriced

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carmel Valley village is lovely. Motel overpriced for what it is. Quiet old and badly in need of upgrading and redecorating. Good location for Carmel by the sea which is a very expensive area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Glostrup, Denmark

I like this very nice Place

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I is not top modern, but the Soul of the Place is very special, the pool bigger than most. There are no restaurant, but the little Town nearby(0.1 ml) has many restaurants. A great veranda to each room is perpect. We would like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfect retreat with a beautiful location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Staff were friendly. Amenities including table tennis and pool.
Location: The local restaurants were quaint and the super markets. Unfortunately we only stayed one night so didn't get chance to explore further.
We arrived at the hotel a lot later than planned but with just one phone call the staff accommodated to this. The Location of the hotel was set in the beautiful mountains with a few small restaurants and cafes in the area. I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities nearby as there were small supermarkets and the complex itself had a pool, table tennis, hot tub and a large lounging area that was extremely relaxing with lots of greenery. The room was smallish but cozy with a patio. We only stayed for one night but I would definitely go back for longer. Overall we had a relaxing time and it was a perfect retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great retro hotel. The real deal!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel is a step back in time. Rooms are ok with fairly old fashioned stuff. King size rooms big with a great walk in wardrobe. Nice and clean. But the pool area and library/lounge is gorgeous; genuinely retro. Lovely place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Franckfrom France

Lieu agréable

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une très bonne impression !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Relaxing hotel and spacious

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stayed here as a stop off to Big Sur and loved the accommodations. Super spacious and comfortable. Had our own parking, kitchen, living room with fire place, and a huge king size bed. Would def recommend.