Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

we always stay at this extended stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: easy checking in and easy checking out. always a helpful staff on duty.
Cons: breakfast!
Location: Pittsburgh- Carnegie : go downtown! the city is beautiful, so many places to visit while being in Pittsburgh!!!
for all our stays in Pittsburgh, we always pick this extended stay. not too far from downtown, away from the crazy traffic! we like having a kitchen available to us at all times as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am glad that you always choose this location when you travel to the Pittsburgh area. It is great to read that you appreciate having a kitchen in your room. Still, I am sorry that you found our free grab and go breakfast to be limited. As a company, we do try and change and upgrade the items offered. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average...nothing fancy

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Under staffed. They had 24 rooms uncleaned with only one maid to do them all. Receptionist acted like she was burned out but was nice. She must have been there for 20-30 years. Room was clean bit mattress was worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

nice room

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I stayed here (studio suite room with 1queen bed) because cheaper than other hotel around downtown. It was my first stay in USA. The room was big and comfortable for one person. I did not need stove and such a big refrigerator but they are useful if there are any chance. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is poor. The hotel is in the quiet place but not convenient location. It takes ten minutes to walk to small shopping street and nearest bus stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the hotel's offering. Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Overall enjoyed our stay. Taxi's can get expensive back and forth to downtown. Hotel offered free air mattress for extra person. Room was clean and comfortable. Ice machines would be nice addition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great, all the workers were nice and helpful. The rooms are not as big as they seem to be when you look at their pictures but still was nice, clean and had plenty of room. Only complaint would be the area. It's kind of out of the way of everything and is difficult to get to. Construction around the area didn't help. But is not far from Pittsburgh and is right by the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It is dog friendly and a pleasant place to stay.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Carnegie Historical Society
The breakfast was very good and the coffee was very good! Hotel staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Zanesville OH

Great Central Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the middle of everything we wanted to visit in Pittsburgh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Male 23from philadelphia

Employees were extremely nice,hotel updates needed

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and welcoming. They constantly were asking how our stay was and if we needed anything. We were going to the steelers games and it was the first time we were staying there. We asked the best way to get to stadium and around the city and they were very helpful!!! Staff was more than accommodating and made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. The hotel itself can use some updates... fresh coats of paints would do the trick for the most part. Overall, it was a nice stay and the price was affordable.