Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic location for the training I was attending, very clean, quit and close to the town center. I would certainly recommend this hotel to any one traveling to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Athena from CT

Convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice, would stay again, at first I thought it seemed an odd place for a hotel, down a residential road, but it was very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by JAMES from PITTSBURGH PA

. THE HOTEL WAS AWFUL AND RUN DOWN

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: NOTHING, I STAY IN HOTELS 2-3 TIMES A MONTH AND NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY IN A COMFORT INN
Cons: UPDATE BATHROOM,UPDATE ROOM, MAKE THE HOTEL SMELL BETTER
Location: THIS HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO NOTHING,ITI WAS TUCKED AWAY ON A DEAD END STREET ACROSS FROM HORSE FARM AND A RESIDENTAL TRAILER PARK.
THE WHOLE HOTEL SMELLED OF INSENSE BURNING. THE AIR CONDIOTIONER WAS WEAK AND NEVER COOLED THE ROOM PROPERLY. THE BATH TUB HAD RUST STAINS, AND IRON DEPOSITS. THE ROOM WAS OLD AND DATED .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and strange

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs a re-make.
Location: Close to DE, Southern NJ and Philly.
Hotel is older and in need of an update. Shower rod was bent and coming out of the wall, big glue spot in the shower where the soap dish used to be. Staff was very few and far between. Ran out of coffee at breakfast and no one was there to help. Breakfast room was very warm--at least in the high 70's. Front desk people not very engaging. Hate that you can smoke on the same floor as non-smoking rooms. Now I know why they are the cheapest major chain in the area. Will spend the extra money and stay some place else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faith from North Jersey

nice and clean!

Posted May 15, 2014
Beautiful entrance and kind staff, i couldn't believe it was a Comfort Inn..The beds has upgraded linens and pillows. Very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast also was very detailed and fresh!
2 out of 5
by Frank from Carney's Point, NJ

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and large and the fitness room had ample equipment. The price was most desireable since I wanted a room close to my job site.
Cons: see snow issue above.
Location: n/a
This is the 2nd time I stayed at the hotel due to local inclement weather and its close proximity to my job site. For the 2nd time, they did a poor performance on the snow removal in the parking lot and walks. I understand the local weather conditions were not optimal but I visited a peer at a nearby hotel in Pennsville and their parking lot and walk ways were in much better shape. Additionally, any snow that was plowed over night was pushed in front of guest's parking spots and I required assistance in having the high snow drift moved in order to leave and return to work. This should have been handled more professionally by ownership. I guess I should have learned from a prior expereince and not stayed there during snow weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great stop for traveling on NJ Turnpike...easy off

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived very tired after 11pm after hours of driving in the rain and the staff was very accommodating. They helped me google directions for the next day's drive.. Breakfast was just OK (eggs did not seem like fresh scrambled).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DHR

Easy off the highway; Comfortable inside

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just what we needed. Late checkin no problem. Room clean and ready. Easy out the next day. Next to the highway, but we noticed no traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by german shepherd

Nice. Hotel close to dog. Very clean. Nice people.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Excellent experience.Very quiet. Food was very good