Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alene mccall from north carolina

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay everyone very friendly, good breakfast and convenience was good. always stay at Hampton Inns and this one was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Alene! I'm so glad we delivered 5-star service, now that's hamptonality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dustin from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to my family

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location as my family was 3 minutes away. Enjoyed having Cracker Barrel and Apple Bees in the parking lot that we could walk to with the kids. The hotel service was really good. There was a nice flat screen TV. The only negatives I would give are: The one double bed was small and springy and the shower curtain did not stretch the length of the shower nor did it have the waterproof layer, so everything in the bathroom got soaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Hey Dustin, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit, close to family with great restaurants and superb service! Thank you for your great comments about our clean and comfy beds and your feedback regarding the shower curtains will be shared with our management team. At the Hampton Inn in Pennsville, NJ we promise that every stay is met with a smile boat loads of hamptonality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Dover, DE

Right next to Delaware Memorial Bridge

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good, breakfast was good, staff was friendly/helpful. We got a roll away bed no problem. Loved the long sink counter because we never seem to have enough room - we did this time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for staying with us! We are wowed by your 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed our On the House Hot Breakfast and the comfort of your guestroom. I'm glad that they front desk was able to deliver on your request for a roll away bed as they are only available based on availability. Thank you so much staying with us and for taking the time to reviews us. When you're here, you're family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night. It was easy to find and in my opinion it was great! In the same parking lot as both an apple bees and a dunkin donuts. I traveled by myself and felt completely safe. It was a little run down but completely fit the bill for my quick stay. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed a nice and convenient stay with us, I hope that you will stay with us again, so that we can make your 4 star review worth 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don/Pat from Columbia, CT

The Folks Know what They're Doing

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spotless facility. As good as the best Hampton Inn we've ever stay in. Good choices for breakfast. Easy to get to. Cheap gas nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Don and Pat, It's our pleasure to offer every guest a clean, quiet room with great breakfast and amenities to make them comfortable while away from home. Thank you for your awesome comments, we sincerely appreciate the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Paramus

VERY friendly, courteous staff. Clean+comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY friendly, courteous staff. Clean and comfortable room. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Bill! Thank you SO MUCH for your 5 star review! We're so glad our staff delivered great service with superb hamptonality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Overall thoughts

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The 24 hr coffee is a bonus. There was absolutely no outside noise or disturbances.
Cons: We thought that all was great!
Location: It was fantastic for us because it was easy on and off the highway. Two great restaurants on the property was very handy too.
We arrived at the hotel at approximately 10 PM the front desk clerk was friendly and worked through a problem with Expedia. This took time but it was all worked out in good order. The staff were all friendly and the breakfast food was delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable. Love the fact that there were enough plugs to charge up all of the electronic gadgets we need for work and play. I would recommend the Hampton to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! Thanks for all those stars! I'm glad our front desk agent was able to take care of the issue with your Expedia reservation quickly and efficiently. We strive to take action to solve all of our guests problems. It's our pleasure to serve a great hot breakfast spread every day and greet every guest with a smile.
3 out of 5
by Spike

Was My Stay for New Castle and Could Still Be

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The facility is in the midst of renovations. If it wasn't for the amazing staff, I would wait until the renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Hi Spike, Thank you so much for your honest feedback. I'm pleased to hear that our amazing staff filled your stay with hamptonailty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com