Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Dover, DE

Right next to Delaware Memorial Bridge

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good, breakfast was good, staff was friendly/helpful. We got a roll away bed no problem. Loved the long sink counter because we never seem to have enough room - we did this time!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Jim, Thank you for staying with us! We are wowed by your 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed our On the House Hot Breakfast and the comfort of your guestroom. I'm glad that they front desk was able to deliver on your request for a roll away bed as they are only available based on availability. Thank you so much staying with us and for taking the time to reviews us. When you're here, you're family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night. It was easy to find and in my opinion it was great! In the same parking lot as both an apple bees and a dunkin donuts. I traveled by myself and felt completely safe. It was a little run down but completely fit the bill for my quick stay. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don/Pat from Columbia, CT

The Folks Know what They're Doing

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spotless facility. As good as the best Hampton Inn we've ever stay in. Good choices for breakfast. Easy to get to. Cheap gas nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Paramus

VERY friendly, courteous staff. Clean+comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY friendly, courteous staff. Clean and comfortable room. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Overall thoughts

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The 24 hr coffee is a bonus. There was absolutely no outside noise or disturbances.
Cons: We thought that all was great!
Location: It was fantastic for us because it was easy on and off the highway. Two great restaurants on the property was very handy too.
We arrived at the hotel at approximately 10 PM the front desk clerk was friendly and worked through a problem with Expedia. This took time but it was all worked out in good order. The staff were all friendly and the breakfast food was delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable. Love the fact that there were enough plugs to charge up all of the electronic gadgets we need for work and play. I would recommend the Hampton to all.
3 out of 5
by Spike

Was My Stay for New Castle and Could Still Be

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The facility is in the midst of renovations. If it wasn't for the amazing staff, I would wait until the renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gumba from GALES FERRY CT

Very Convenient, Clean Affordable

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Clean hotel. Easy access, close to food. GREAT BREAKFAST!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,PA

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room and bed! Service could have been more friendly!