Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

useful and cheap through expedia

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: dinner was superb breakfast very good
Cons: welcome on the front desk
had a swim but the heating had broken down - everyone apologetic about this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montrose

Carnoustie golf hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great hotel great facilities next to beach and golf course
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Handy for various golf courses

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Price was right and it is very handy for visiting Dundee and playing golf at Panmure GC
Cons: More care should be taken by bedroom staff to ensure rooms are clean and bed sheets are intact.
Location: Excellent location for visiting Dundee or playing golf at the various courses in the region.
Not having stayed here for several years I can see that the hotel is now showing signs of wear and tear. Found large tear in bed linen that must have been visible to room staff so cannot understand why it was not changed. Reported issue to floor staff and it was changed. Hotel was busy due to school holidays and special price offers which, would account for having to wait over 30 minutes for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gavinfrom the block

Decent stay, let its self down on the first night

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived & room wasn't ready so sat in the bar for an 1hr, service slow on the first night (ate in the bar because the dining area was fully booked - food/menu much the same to be fair though) so meals were either over cooked or cold. All sorted once we spoke to reception and got free kids meals second night and a couple of rounds of drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, but rooms are looking used

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, but when you consider the young age of the hotel then i must say that it looks older both on the outside and inside. It is looking a bit used all over. Food and drinks is at a good standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food in the restaurant was a bit disappointing, taking into account we spent over £100 for three people not including drinks. We got an upgrade to a suite which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronny Nordlundfrom perfekt

Utsökt golfhotell

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eftersom hotellet ligger 10 meter från 1:a golftee på Carnousties mästerskapsbana så är det helt perfekt för den som vill spela golf. Priset var bra och överlag fantastiskt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by peterfrom golf

kanonläge

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett mycket bekvämt hotel med ett utmärkt läge för golf på plats och närområde
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonasfrom Ågesta GK

Golfhotellet Carnoustie

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Förutom frukost, som är traditionellt engelsk samt att t.ex. varm chocklad kostar extra, är hotellet med sin omgivning helt suveränt för golfare och besökare av Carnoustie.