Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel was clean and restaurant was very good but a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Updated rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean. Good restaurant.
Location: Closest hotel to Wheaton College
I have stayed at this hotel many times visiting my children at Wheaton College. I found a nice surprise this time when I found the room nicely updated with new furnishings and decor. It was very clean and quiet as well. My husband and I ate at the restaurant for breakfast and it was excellent, as was the staff. The only disappointment was that the pool was being resurfaced so we could not swim. The pool area is exceptional and has a huge hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but staff was not nice very cocky

Posted Jan 1, 2015
no microwave ask more money paid for full price breakfast was included but they did allow us to take breakfast very disappointing never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zenaidafrom California

Great

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by erikfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about the stay was fine. Nothing spectacular but a nice place at a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
We made a quick trip to the area to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Big Lake

Great stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were very clean, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were amazing, this is one of the rare times I have slept in a hotel bed and not woken up stiff and sore. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Fine hotel, reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice location near Wheaton. We had a two bed suite. It was very comfortable. Nothing lush and the decorations were on the old-style. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fixed a heating problem promptly. Nice breakfast available in ajoining restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Convenient Hotel for Event in Chicago Suburb

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to major roadways.
Primarily interested in proximity to Batavia, IL for a Saturday memorial service. Arrived VERY late on a Friday (early Sat a.m.) and gentleman at the front desk was extremely courteous and friendly; he left his post to retrieve a hotel cart for us to take our things up to our room. Following the Saturday memorial we returned to the hotel to rest up for activities with friends that night. The whirlpool was "about 80 degrees" according to my husband, so a "hot" tub experience wasn't in the cards for him, but I took a lovely afternoon nap. And we both slept really well both nights of our stay. No food in the hotel either morning; unless you're a coffee drinker, beverages are limited to lemon water or sodas via the little on-your-honor shop in the lobby.