Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Very nice B+B, friendly staff. Adjoined pub is lovely too, good food, fine selection of whiskies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Family-friendly!
Location: Great location, within walking distance to famous bridge.
This hotel was a great stop on our way from Loch Ness back to Edinburgh. Breakfast was great and staff offered great suggestions on places to stop on our drive back to Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice homely hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
A good old fashioned Scottish hotel with a nice bar with open fire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

2 day stay at the cairn

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: only a 10 min drive to Aviemore and 35 minutes to inverness but a nice quiet spot to stay
Good food, Comfortable room, friendly bar and staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Stay ever in my life - avoid booking

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing - don't book!
Cons: Please don't sell the attic room in which we stayed. It is not even worth selling for £10.
Location: location was good, but unfortunately room experience was so bad that your whole holiday mood was spoiled
Hello, We stayed here for 1 night and believe me this was the worst stay ever in my life. Never seen a horrible dark and small room like this before. Rooms shown in the pic which we booked was absolutely different and the room given was a kind of attic room. Size of the room was barely 8 feet long and 7 feet wide (including slope roof). Because of the slope it was impossible to stand on one side of the bed for which the effective usable width of the room was hardly 5 feet. How can u expect 5 feet wide double room for £60 a night which is not less. Room wall colour was dark grey and so dark and small that u cant stand in such room. After complaining we were told that this is the lowest category you have booked for £60 for 1 night and no other room is available. Breakfast was horrible as the quantity was exactly like room size that you can't have good start of the day. I will never recommend a hotel who charges £60 per night and gives a 5 feet wide room which makes impossible for 2 people to even stand in the room. To be very honest never seen such worst room in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vikasfrom Glasgow

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay... Great Food and friendly Staff .The only thing is there wasn't any shops or anything nearby the hotel.we were having car so was very easy travelling. Lovely Hotel - Would refer to my friends..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

What a homely and welcoming place!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
If I could rate the room comfort 20/10 I would! Shnuggliest bed I've ever slept in. All the staff were warm and welcoming and the bar and food was lovely. Surrounding area was beautiful too and a very short drive to the nearest ski resort; Aviemore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leominster

Great stopover on a Saturday night.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Staff,good food; the locals were very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: We would ask for a larger room perhaps.
Location: Carrbridge is a very pleasant village with a picturesque old bridge and a good riverside walk . Woodland walks,and an activity centre too.
We had a small rather cramped room but forgave everything after experiencing the hospitality and excellent food provided by the bar. Staff could not have been pleasanter ,to us and to our dog, and we would gladly stay again if in the vicinity of the Cairn Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com