Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,bc,Canada

wonderful B &B!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything was great: room, food, location,Hosts were lovely-very welcoming
What a wonderful place! Charming, peaceful, food superb! Room clean, comfortable. Christine makes you feel like you arrived 'home'. If you want to book-better do it NOW b/c they are being booked for next year already! I definitely want to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Virkelig hyggeligt.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Søde mennesker, der står på hovedet for en. Fra kl. 6.30 til 23.00. Det er da service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely guest house

Posted Jul 27, 2015
we spent one night at Carmoor Guest House: we were greeted by the owner who kindly offered us tea and showed us to our room. The room was lovely and really comfortable. Breakfast was generous and varied: eggs, full scottish, toasts, homemade yogurt, fruits, cereals. CarrBridge is an adorable little village: not much to do but a great stopping point around Inverness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, Indiana USA

Gorgeous, immaculate, fantastic hosts, awesome!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, charming, wonderful hosts, located in a beautiful village, delicious food. You couldn't ask for anything more!
Cons: Nothing!
The feeling of arriving at Carrmoor was like coming back to your wonderful family after a hard day. We got there late after a long day of travel and they offered us coffee and bisquits and made us feel totally at home. They were accommodating in every way possible, eager to make our stay as comfortable and satisfying it could possibly be. They took us to the train station as we did not have a car and even dropped us off places when possible. The village was beautiful and charming. Michael is a chef and provided us with the most fantastic breakfasts and the dinner there were exquisite and delicious. Christine was unbelievable. She could not do enough for us! This could not have been a better experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liebenswert

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Schönes GuestHouse. Die Besitzer sind super nett und sehr bemüht! Zimmer war okay, sauber aber alte Einrichtung. Trotzdem haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden auf jeden Fall wieder hinfahren! Essen sehr lecker! Es gibt Tips was man machen kann. Alles in allem war es wirklich schön dort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Absolutely recomendable!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Location: The accomodation is placed in a charming, quiet village.
Me and my daughter were very pleased with our stay at Carrmoor guest house. The host and hostess were friendly and very service minded, and there was a really good atmosphere in the house. The room we got was nicely decorated - the pictures at the homepage do not pay it justice! The room and bath were very clean, the beds comftortable and last but not least: the breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bretagne

ACCUEILLANT

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour grâce à l'accueil de nos hôtes , au confort de la chambre et au bon repas et délicieux et copieux petit déjeuner, nous les recommandons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

We LOVE this place!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The staff could not have been friendlier. The little town is charming. The hostess and her husband, the cook, do a great job at creating a homey feel. We messed up and came down to dinner after the dinner hour and they were both extremely accommodating to get us dinner and not make us feel stupid about our mistake. The guest book has MANY repeat visitors, and we hope to become some of them. This has been our favorite place in our 1 week stay in the UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very friendly staff with great food.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Very high quality food, very friendly staff.
Cons: It would be great if the internet speed could be improved but this is probably outside the scope of the guesthouse.
Location: Cairngorms National Park. Only 35 minutes drive to Inverness and Nairn.
The hotel/guesthuse provided both dinner and breakfast of very good quality, staff were very welcoming which added greatly to the enjoyment of the stay. Most of the other guests were repeat customers over many years. There was plenty of parking in the street and thus no issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfach schön!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Hübsches Gebäude, gute Lage, die gute Küche...
Location: Carrbridge hat eine alte Steinbrücke (pack horse bridge) und ist in der Nähe des Whiskytrails.
Empfang und weitere Betreuung waren sehr warmherzig. Das (Abend)Essen ein Traum und zudem noch preiswert - aber unglaublich große Portionen.