Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bretagne

ACCUEILLANT

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour grâce à l'accueil de nos hôtes , au confort de la chambre et au bon repas et délicieux et copieux petit déjeuner, nous les recommandons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

We LOVE this place!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The staff could not have been friendlier. The little town is charming. The hostess and her husband, the cook, do a great job at creating a homey feel. We messed up and came down to dinner after the dinner hour and they were both extremely accommodating to get us dinner and not make us feel stupid about our mistake. The guest book has MANY repeat visitors, and we hope to become some of them. This has been our favorite place in our 1 week stay in the UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very friendly staff with great food.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Very high quality food, very friendly staff.
Cons: It would be great if the internet speed could be improved but this is probably outside the scope of the guesthouse.
Location: Cairngorms National Park. Only 35 minutes drive to Inverness and Nairn.
The hotel/guesthuse provided both dinner and breakfast of very good quality, staff were very welcoming which added greatly to the enjoyment of the stay. Most of the other guests were repeat customers over many years. There was plenty of parking in the street and thus no issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfach schön!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Hübsches Gebäude, gute Lage, die gute Küche...
Location: Carrbridge hat eine alte Steinbrücke (pack horse bridge) und ist in der Nähe des Whiskytrails.
Empfang und weitere Betreuung waren sehr warmherzig. Das (Abend)Essen ein Traum und zudem noch preiswert - aber unglaublich große Portionen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

la préférée notre séjour

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Un accueil des plus charmant, une chambre très agréable, super propre, le salon mis à notre disposition et le dîner nous a été également proposé alors que nous n'avions pas réservé ! Le repas est hyper copieux, préparé par Mr dont la restauration est le métier. Le petit déjeuner écossais a été le meilleur de toute la semaine. On nous a gentiment proposé de nous préparer des sandwiches alors que je demandai à notre hôtesse une adresse pour un magasin. Sandwiches non facturés sous prétexte que je n'avais pas mangé beaucoup au petit déjeuner !! Vraiment adorable! nous recommandons sans hésitation! Merci à nos hôtes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly B&B

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly hosts, comfortable and clean rooms, great homemade food with a surprisingly big menu for a B&B.
Cons: The shower was a bit awkward. The device used to set pressure & temperature is a little clunky. That's nitpicking though.
Location: Carrbridge is a small town but the nearby national park is huge. Inverness is only ~25 minutes down the highway.
We're not big "B&B'ers" but this was a great experience. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The meals—the included breakfast and the paid-for dinner—had that homemade appeal that you appreciate after a couple of weeks of travelling. Bed was comfy, room was clean and had plenty of power sockets (accessible from the bed, no less).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Very convenient, quiet location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: A warm welcome, scrupulously clean, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing obvious to me.
Location: Very convenient for the range of activities in the Aviemore and Cairngorm area.
A warm welcome, scrupulously clean, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming accommodation provided by charming host.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Arrived early in morning after sleeper train, and were immediately offered a cup of coffee and a sit down before being kindly allowed to leave our baggage in a secure location before the room was ready. Came back from the mountain to the guesthouse to find our very heavy bags had been taken to our very pretty room. The service was very friendly, the guesthouse pretty and clean, and the breakfast too hearty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling. Scotland

Peace and Quiet!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The location is very convenient but outwith the hurl-burly of Aviemore.
Cons: As an enthusiastic and experienced cook I would simplify the dinner menu and distinguish it from that of the pub/hotel just up the road.
Location: Excellent location as indicated above - all facilities (incl. skiing) within easy reach.
We experienced a warm welcome and very considerate and friendly service. My bed was very comfortable. The Full Scottish Breakfast was outstanding and set one up for the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pfalz

Gemütliches B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliche Vermieter, schöne kleine Zimmer, Sauberkeit...
Location: Das Haus liegt in der Nähe von Inverness. Man kann von dort aus zahlreiche Touren durch Schottland machen, mit dem Auto, Motorrad, aber auch zu Fuß.
Sehr gemütliches B&B mit sehr freundlichen Gastgebern. Zimmer klein, aber einwandfrei, sauber, alles Bestens. Abendessen wurde auf Wunsch und Aufpreis serviert. Kontakt zu den anderen Gästen war gerne gesehen.