Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Queensland

Carmoor Guest House - very comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location just off main street - very quiet and handy to community hall, shops nearby and lovely walks.
Our hostess Chrissie could not do enough for us - the room was very comfortable and the food was great. Would certainly recommend for a lovely stay in Carbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Deeside

Lovely Guesthouse

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful proprietors. Very comfortable
Location: Carrbridge itself has Landmark which is great for the kids and is only 10 minutes from Aviemore
Went up to Aviemore to take part in half marathon. Stayed at this lovely guesthouse and the owners were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. Highly recommended - pity we couldn't stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly guest house

Posted Oct 1, 2013
My partner and I spent a great weekend here.. hospitality was exceptional. The room was very comfortable. . we had a beautiful meal , which I have to say would have given 5 star rating. . will definitely recommend to my friends and family. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Warm and comforting environment near Inverness Air

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a long flight, we arrived at Carrmoor House and were greeted with warmth and friendliness. Our room was lovely and dinner delicious. We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Utah, USA

Carrmoor Guest House

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough positive about our stay at the Carrmoor. The rooms are clean and charming, and in a quaint little town, but what really made our stay spectacular were the hosts. Christine and Michael made us feel like family! They made wonderful recommendations of places to visit in the area, and they were so accommodating and friendly. Michael is an amazing chef - you'll look forward to dinner "in" every night during your stay! We genuinely didn't want to leave, and wish we lived closer so that (like many of their patrons) we could come back every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

One of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hosts stated that 80% of their first-time guests return, and based on our experience, I'm not surprised. From the warm welcome on arrival to the goodbyes at the front door on departure, we could not have been better looked after at the Carrmoor Guest House. After seeing our spotlessly clean and well-appointed room (complete with extremely comfortable king-size bed), we were invited into the large guest lounge for tea and biscuits. We were invited to take dinner in their restaurant and we were pleased that we did. An extensive menu awaited (one of our hosts was a former head chef in London), and the options were mouth-watering. The set 3-course menu was equally appealing, both on content and price. The courses were ample (bordering on the "can I possibly eat all of that?") and extremely tasty. All the while, service was excellent yet not intrusive. Coffee and mints followed, again served in the guest lounge. Breakfast was equally tasty although our excesses of the previous night prevented us from sampling the full Scottish breakfast option - which from the looks on our fellow guests' faces seemed just as good as their evening offerings. The guest house is located just off the old A9 in Carrbridge, however it is an extremely quiet part of the village. There are several forest walks nearby, ideal for losing some of those extra pounds you will undoubtedly put on after sampling some of the cuisine on offer at the Carrmoor Guest House. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Mi

A taste of the Northern Highlands

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hostess at the B&B with comfortable room, quiet neighborhood, convenient on site parking, traditional Scottish breakfast, helpful directions, and walkable restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heiko from Hamburg

perfect little guest house

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This little guest house is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are very clean and dinner was very very tasty.