Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE WITHOUT FAN OR AIR CONDITION IN HOT .

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Swiming Pool
Cons: Need an air condition or provide fan summer stay.
Location: Near nothing and no service on weekend. 25 -30 minutes walker train station.
The room without fan or Air condition. In hot summer I would recommend anyone to stay.. I arrived on saturday the outside tempereture was 32C . In room you feel you hot kitchen. I have about 8 showers in one day. can't sleep and it is to hot to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Titine56from France

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Somerset UK

Good value for money

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
For what we paid this turned out to be an OK choice. Breakfast was a little scant, service non-existent, but probably just about worth ten euros. Overall there was only minimal service in the hotel but this was probably because there was also an emphasis on DIY - eg one could get one's own breakfast, which we did on all but the first day. There were no supermarkets nearby - all at least 10 mins walk but okay if you have transport. Similarly just two electric rings and a microwave, plus a limited range of kitchen utensils did not enable much scope for preparing one's own food. There was no restaurant on site and little of much choice nearby that were open when we went. The aparthotel fell between these two ideas but did not totally address either the facilities of a hotel nor the flexibility of an apartment. However the place was clean, well-run and quiet and suited the basic needs of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjay

2 days Family trip to Paris

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We (3 adults, 1 child -5yrs) stayed at Residhotel recently. Main intension was to get into Paris for sightseeing and back. The hotel is like new and the rooms are great with a useful kitchenette with all necessary utensils and a microwave. There is no Oven. For some reason it gets little hot in the room if the windows are shut. It could be due to lack of ventilation? But apart from that no issues. The swiming pool was great and the 24 hr reception was very helpful. On street parking next to the hotel was no problem at all and the RER train station was approx a mile away. Good secured and open parking available at extremely reasonable rate at the RER station (Zone 4). La Defence area being 2 stations away was also a plus as it is also a good place to visit for few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, England

Residhome Apartment, 5 night holiday, March 2012

Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are a couple in our early sixties. We have just returned from a five night/six day holiday in Paris, staying at Residhome, Carrieres sur Seine and we had a lovely time and thoroughly recommend this accommodation to others. It is very reasonably priced and an excellent base for a holiday in Paris, especially for people who like to have independence. The whole building is spotlessly clean and comfortable and the reception staff very friendly and helpful. We do speak a little French, but it wouldn't have mattered if we didn't, as their English is good. We did have one problem with our room, in that bulbs in two of the lights packed in during our stay. We reported this, but it wasn't sorted the first day, much to our disappointment. However, the reception staff apologised profusely and got it all sorted for us the day afterwards. The restaurant looked nice, but to keep costs down we made our own breakfasts, which was easy, because the neat little kitchen area in our bedroom/studio contained everything we needed. There isn't a kettle, but we managed perfectly well for all our teas and coffees by boiling water in a jug, in the mircrowave. There was a good table and a comfortable chair each, so our meal times were enjoyable. There is a small area near the hotel reception where essentials can be purchased if wished and lots of local pizza businesses etc. who will deliver orders to the hotel. On arrival you are given leaflets to facilitate this if you wish. There is a Lidl supermarket one bus stop away, but we didn't need this as we went to smaller shops near the train station for what we needed to buy. We only bought one meal out each day, - in the evening. One evening we went to a Moroccan restaurant not far from the hotel and this was very good.. Other evenings we ate out down at restaurants near the railway station, before we got the bus back to the hotel, or ate in the area of the ciy where we had spent the day, just as it worked out. Going back to the hotel, the beds are very comfortable and warm and we slept like logs! The hotel itself is quiet and peaceful. We watched TV for an hour or two each evening, but be warned! If it matters to you to have English speaking channels, there aren't any at this hotel! This didn't bother us, as we don't watch much TV when we are away on holiday and in fact watching the French programmes was a change for us, - and a linguistic challenge! We did watch a football match on the TV and enjoyed that as we didn't need to understand the commentary of course.. The hotel fitness suite, swimming pool and jacuzzi are absolutely lovely and the pool much bigger than we have enjoyed before at any hotel we have stayed. There are no extra costs for using these facilities and again, it is all spotlessly clean. The shallowest part of the pool is about 3 foot nine inches deep, so it wouldn't be suitable for young children unless carefully supervised by an adult. In fact, the pool area is not staffed, so if we had had any youngsters or teenagers with us we would have made sure we supervised them the whole time in the pool area. We arrived in Paris by Eurostar train to Gare du Nord. We asked for a transport map of Paris, free, and bought a weekly pass each for the bus and rail system, - a pass called Navigo decouverte, for Zone 5, which we had read about on the internet before we left home. We had each taken with us a small photo of the requisite size, and these passes proved brilliant value for our sight seeing holiday. When travelling from Gard du Nord, we first took the underground to Chatillon Les Halles and then changed to the A line, in the direction of Cergy, getting off 5 stations later at Houilles Carrieres sur Seine. There are lots of trains, a really excellent service. It was a 25 minute walk from the train station to the hotel, but there is no problem because the Number 19 bus is outside the station and only a few stops, - taking about 10 minutes at the most, take you right outside the the hotel. The transport pass we had bought covered all buses and trains. .The reception staff gave us the No 19 bus timetable on arrival, and it is a very good service, so it was easy going to and from the station and from there on to wherever we had planned to go that day. We had no trouble at all each day, travelling to Monmartre on day and later on to the Eiffel Tower. Another day, we had a wonderful day at the Palace of Versailles and gardens. Another day at Notre Dame etc.etc. Now we enjoyed this travelling about, changing underground trains, seeing how the French live and meeting and speaking with French people at bus stops and the like. However, we must admit for some other couples, especially those with a bigger budget than we had, it may be preferable to stay nearer to the city centre. and we would mention that the last number 19 bus runs soon after 10 pm, no problem for us but may be too early for some. (Without that bus, it would be a taxi or a 25 minute walk from the railway station). We can honestly say that if we return to Paris one day, as we hope, then we shall book this same hotel. It is good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Near Paris, Saint Germain,

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is more like an appartment then a hotel, which suited us great, with the separate bedroom and kitchenette. Clean, a quiet location, a bit out of the way although easy to find. Good for what we needed it for, a one night stay with 3 people, just out of the city near st Germain. Service was friendly, spoke a little english,