Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Minutes from Gettysburg
Awesome breakfast including made to order omelets. Super nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly but not polished staff

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly but didn't really seem like they knew what they were doing. If I am paying that much, I would expect better service, even in the off-season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AMC from Maryland

Don't go for the ambiance

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were modern and clean, skiing and tubing facilities were very nice, but I was really disappointed with the public areas of hotel. Being a ski resort, I was hoping for something with some ambiance, something charming or quaint or cozy, anything...but the public areas felt more like college dorm common areas, and the restaurants felt like dorm cafeterias. We will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray v from Reston, Virginia

Convenient, friendly, place to crash

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while on a ski trip with the family. The location is perfect (base of the slope) and makes it super easy and convenient. But beyond that the staff are super friendly and the place is great for a mid-level hotel. The rooms are just the right size for a family needing to sleep after coming off the slopes and the rooms are accommodating of all your gear. If you are skiing at Ski Liberty, this is definitely the place to stay. We'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico, P.R.

Confort and beutyfull

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Exathing and relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Maryland

Loved it! Going back!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Variety of on site eating
Location: Historic Gettysburg nearby . Great to check out if you gave time.
Went for the New Years celebration. Loved it so much the kids wasn't to make it an annual tradition. Very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from Virginia

Winter holiday Vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the convinience of the restaurants
Location: Snow tubbing at boulder ridge was a great experience
Great experience, except for an unpleasant instance with one of the employees of the lifts that raised his voice at my wife regardless he notice she was a novice. All other staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, quiet place to stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celeste from Nj

Great stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Modern bathroom, clean room.