Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was not happy at all with this hotel. When we walked in their was a musty smell threw the whole hotel. Then when we got to our room the smell got worse. On top of that we had no phone service at all. And I have never had a hotel keep track of your towel count. The chair in the room was dirty also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gi from Ky

Pretty good- but could improve

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendly staff
Cons: Repairs to facility-plumbing especially.
Location: A very small rural community. There is fast food, and a Ponderosa nearby. Camping and a lake. Only Dollar General stores for shopping.
This hotel is the only hotel in Carrollton, OH. Unless you want to drive 20-30 minutes to a neighboring small city, it's literally the only option. I believe that it is frequently used by those working in natural gas drilling nearby, and I think perhaps it has received some rough treatment in its frequent use. We were there in Ohio for a funeral. Although a relatively new establishment, the hotel is already showing some signs of wear. There were plumbing issues in at least two rooms (ours and another family member). The heater on the indoor pool went out while we were there. On the other hand, the hotel is clean and the staff members were friendly and tried to be helpful. The cleaning staff neglected to put coffee in our room two of the four days we stayed there, and were occasionally too loud in the hallways socializing with those who were staying there and their children, waking us up sometimes earlier than we wanted to be. However, when we voiced our complaints there was an apology and there were no further issues. There is a continental breakfast that is standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Room was large and clean. Staff helpful. Very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay in a long time

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great friendly staff. Excellent on every level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gahanna, OH

Warrior Dash Central

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Hotel was perfect for our needs. Great location. Very clean updated room. Very good pizza (Gioninos) in the plaza out front. Michelle at the front desk was very helpful. Hotel rating should be higher than a 2. I'd give it at least a 3.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columubs, OH

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 12, 2010
The one thing I can not stand is rude managers. I would never stay at this Days Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buckeye lake, ohio

very impressive

Posted Aug 4, 2010
very impressive more than what I thought it would be
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Courtesy and professionalism was outstanding!

Posted Sep 16, 2009
The level of service far exceeded my expectations. The front desk managers were extremely polite and courteous. They went out of their way to accomodate us. They were all cheerful and friendly. It really made an impression on me. As far as the comfort of the rooms, I could only rate it a 4 out of 5 simply because the bed pillows were not very comfortable because they were too firm and fluffy and propped my neck up too high. They gave me a stiff neck. Other than that, I would go back for another stay in a second, and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very clean, roomy and comfortable. Great value for the money. Did not have a lot of interaction with staff, but when I did very friendly and pleasant. Lots of restaurants, a gas station and super market loated within close proximity to hotel. Located in a nice quiet town. Felt very safe walking in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and well maintained. Room was very big and have no complaints about our stay. Stayed here for the football hof which was 30 miles away, which was a bit much.