Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean & kept up fairly well. Gentleman at front desk had a lot of trouble figuring out how to handle check in & was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by daryann from carrollton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Any port in a storm.

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Relatively clean and good shower pressure.
Like me, it is old and tired. No elevator, no amenities-not even coffee, barren and just plain ugly. Checked in late, left early. Quiet for being close to highway, few other guests. A MacDonald's right beside it and flocks of pigeons on the roof, parking area added to the dismal ambience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids Trip

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Old Dirty Rooms
This is a Old Motel. It is inexpensive but you get what u pay for. One positive is Starbucks is next door!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping under bridge.

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Hinge on bathroom door broken. One very small soap for double occupancy room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Texas

Clean and basic

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Hard bed and no extras
Location: Right off I-35 so good location and easy to find.
It was very clean and had been updated, fresh paint, new bathroom fixtures, new door and lock, etc. But it was very, very, very basic, not even a coffeemaker. The bed was pretty hard also. The price was ok, but I've had more amenities for that same price in other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Deluxe Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Deluxe Inn in Carroltown, TX is in rough shape. I would advise you not to stay here. The rooms are small and dirty. The bed sheets are stained, there is no phone in the room, and the overall appearance is grungy.