Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth RI

I went to visit my grandchildren..

Posted Nov 6, 2014
I was able to check in early.. Hotel staff was fabulous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach VA

Ok For a Night or Two

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and handy to The Isle of Wight Fair
Cons: A bit more cleaning, and update the furniture
Location: It is close to Smithfield .
It was an ok place to rest our heads and shower after working all day at the county fair. The room was fairly clean, furnishings were old and showing some wear. We had to ask for more pillows,, Not enough towels. There was a hair on the toilet when we arrived, it was still there 2 days later. Continental breakfast was not up to par. The little freezer area in the mini fridge was so iced up it was un-usable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Econologefrom Carrollton, Va

Not so good

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was ok, and the room was quaint. The bed was too hard, I slept on the sofa instead. The was no tv in the bedroom, I like to sleep with the tv on. The tv in the front room was so so tiny. The ice machine near my room was not working. The steps leading to hall where my room was smelt like horse manure. The shower knob must been put on wrong because when you turn it to h/red side(should mean hot) the water was cold. You had to turn it to c/blue for hot water. Since the nearest place to eat was more than 3 hours away, they should have offered breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First and Last Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I understand there are different types of hotels, room accommodations, and rates, there is NO excuse for dirty facilities. It showed a lack of consideration for your guests and a lack of pride for YOUR OWN establishment. That was our first and last stay. Oh and the man at the front desk was rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Virginia

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in this hotel several times while visiting family, this was one of the more pleasant experiences. We stayed in the rear portion of the hotel this time which was a little suite with the bedroom portion in the back and a tv/couch area right when you enter with the bathroom and sink area in between. It was a nice setup for us. Staff was very accomodating. Breakfast consists of coffee, waffles and toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the money...

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean except for carpet stains throughout the room. One bed was comfortable the other was extra hard but kids slept ok on it. I would not have been able to sleep on that bed. Breakfast is as plain as it comes - waffles, bread, orange juice, and apple juice, thats it. No cereal, bagels, or muffins that normally come in a continental breakfast but it did get rid of any major hunger. The air conditioner had a humidity problem but we merely opened the window and it was great from the weather outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn Walkerfrom Carrollton, Va.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights. On the first night, the television did not work. .The manager offered to move us to a 2nd floor room. We declined. Several people tried to get the tv working, but was unsuccessful. We were moved to another room. The t.v. was eventually fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, was clean and quiet.
Cons: New carpet and mattresses are needed, clocks would be nice.
Location: Lots of good sea food and other restaurants within 15 miles, nothing much locally.
The hotel has been updated . It was clean and quiet. There was no clock and the mattresses were both worn out and hard as a rock. No coffee maker. We would stay there again as it is in a good location and good value for the money. The night desk person was the best and most friendly we have ever seen. There are not many places in the area to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steeler Fanfrom Smithfield

Only if its the only option!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are many smoking hotels and motels that have properly transitioned their rooms into "non-smoking." This place is not one of them. Location was good but at what cost?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com