Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and pool area in need of some minor repairs.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
No cover over ac. No towels provided in pool area. Cigarette butts in window seals outside the room. Curtains did not close properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Carpet was wet Tub was dirty Over all everything's was dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem,GA

The worst place my family and I have stayed.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The place need
Location: There was plenty of food places and stores around there.
The room was extremely dirty,smelled like smoke, when we were suppose to have a non smoking room. Bathroom was dirty and smelled like urine. Carpet was disgusting, dirty and smelled like urine. Lots of people lived there. My kids felt unsafe there. The pool was dirty and there were so many cats all over the pool area and around the hotel. Would never stay there again!! I should get my money back for that horrible night we had. None of us slept good because of the noise and feeling unsafe. pictures they have posted are not what you think they are its the total opposite of what you see in the pictures. never will I book another Econo Lodge!!!! The air conditioning didn't work either so the room was very hot!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Hell Hole

Posted May 2, 2015
This was the most disgusting dirty stinky hotel I have seen in my life. It wreaked of smoke so much that my eyes and throat burned. I had reserved a non smoking room and there were ash trays everywhere. In the second room, the smell was even worse and the bathroom even more gross. Also, the door was broken so we would not have been able to leave the room. 2500 miles from home and I had to call a friend to rescue us at 10:00 at night. I expect a full refund from Expedia. This hotel should not be on their site as an option. It is that gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room smelled like smoke, repairs neede

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Repairs
Location: Softball
The room was quiet and the hotel in a good location, but we were disappointed at the smoke smell in our non-smoking room. There were tiles missing on the floor in the bathroom and the fridge/microwave were very old, otherwise we were able to get a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Just looking for place to sleep. Traveling thru.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We reserved a room with a king bed and when we checked in and got to the room it was a double bed. We called the desk and they apologized and put us in a room with a king bed. The clerk was very nice. The room was not very clean. Both my husband and I walked around the room bare foot and when we both showered our feet were filthy from the carpet. The room also smelled musty. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Safe Feeling

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My wife & daughter stayed here in connection with a recent sports tournament in Carrollton. They did not feel totally safe at the hotel and my wife said it felt like a hotel from "Breaking Bad." I would not recommend this hotel to families -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Stayed there a few days, it was a freezzee at night and heater in the room worked with a soft heat, which is unusual for window units, that gives you a super dry heat. So that was a bonus for this hotel in winter time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Stayed there one night, clean room, breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels