Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
NICE HOTEL AND STAFF EASY ACCESS OFF I 71 WILL STAY AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LP, MI

Came late, felt safe

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: close to highway, single entry by way of manned front desk, plush room - soft and hard pillows!, late night snack bag, full buffet breakfast.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: my experience didn't really relate - it was a convenient layover site on a long drive. arrived late and left early.
worth the extra money (over cheapest choices) for that sense of safety, plush room, generous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Holiday Inn Express always a sure bet!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I stay at Holiday whenever one is available. There are never any surprises. The woman at the front was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. There was one little piece of tile missing in bathroom but that is hardly a problem. Clean, comfortable, safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couple

Reunion

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I spent only one night in Carrollton in preparation for a family reunion. My room was comfortable and the front desk staff helpful. The breakfast bar was well stocked. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
clean, friendly, professional. The staff said they are under new management and have upgraded quite a bit AND it looks like it. My wife and I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Michigan

Nice place, almost exactly what I needed.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Indoor pool for the kids, free goodies in the lobby, clean lobby and rooms and good rates were all the great features this hotel had to offer. It is located about 20 minutes from Kentucky Speedway and has several food places within walking distance. The hotel staff was fairly friendly and we had a good stay. Other reviews had said that there was noise at night, but I noticed very little in my room (I was, however, on the 2nd floor). They offered free continental breakfast both mornings of our stay but we only ate at it one morning. It was decent for a continental breakfast (based on the little of it that we actually had). Beware, though. If you get down there 45 minutes or less before the end of the breakfast, they will start cleaning it up and not have any food to offer. We had to ask for several items (like butter and bread for toast) well before the end of the breakfast offering. The employee in charge of it was not very happy about having to get stuff back out (even though it didn't end for another 30+ minutes). Other than that, it was a great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk was friendly and our room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was great and our experience was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean room and nice staff, overpriced for location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the first level, and we could hear everything in the room above us, so I only got about 6 hours of sleep. The room itself was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast didn't have many healthy options. I wanted something closer to Vevay, Indiana, but this was the closest chain hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

Kids had fun

Posted Oct 24, 2013