Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

greta stya

Posted May 19, 2014
It was a nice stay was clean staff was nice and was a great stay over all could use some more eye candy. Have a great day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dance Competition

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Need a overhaul on the rooms!!
Location: Location was great
First room smelled of smoke, the staff put us in another room. Still smelled just not as bad. Would have moved hotels but was locked in. Very disappointed. Have to travel to Carrollton for dance and Softball. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Room was Very clean. Beds slept great!!!! Love the location. Very nice area. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly dirty rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Leave it and never come back
Cons: Bulldozers should take it down.
I came for business there and ordered the room after seeing the reviews. When I entered my room it was smelly (it felt like an ash trey). I had to leave immediately for a meeting but I stopped by the reception and told him I did nor order a smoker's room. I wanted to change but he wasn't sure he had a room. When I came back from the meeting the reception was closed. I had to suffer the smell the whole night. At 6 AM I woke up (could not stand it) and left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JRB from Portage MI

UWG Homecoming

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will stay there again, but.... reserved a king non smoking room for 2 nights approx. 3 months in advance. Checked in around 8 p.m., was told they only had a smoking room with 2 double beds. They explained that since I had made the reservation though Hotel.com they put my choice at the bottom. Smoking room was terrible. Next morning at 8:00 a.m. I went to the front desk to see if they could move us to a non smoking room when one opened up and was cleaned, Turns out there was a no show and they had a non smoking room with a king size be available and gave me the key. While the breakfast and everything was good, being given the smoking room was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

overnight during business trip

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the accommodations were very good; however, my room was on the "main street" side of the complex and I was exposed to what I thought was an extreme amount of road or street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good breakfast.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Staff and breakfast and refrigerator in rooms.
Cons: See above
Location: Many places to eat and near downtown Carrollton.
Needs updating of bathrooms and bathrooms tubs, showers, toilets, and sinks. New carpet or laminate would be nice. Other than that, we will stay here again.