Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I really don't have anything to add. Was only there to sleep the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton ky

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Good clean place to stay. Not a lot of frills but good value. Only drawbacks are no elevator and cold coffee. Microwave in the room took care of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy B from Texas

Needs an elevator

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
If I had realized there were no ground floor rooms available and no elevator when I made the reservation, I would have decided to try elsewhere. The lady at the desk was very nice, though, and offered to have someone help with our luggage. The bed had enough cover for an Arctic winter night, and it was hard to get it off the bed. Nearby Mexican restaurant El Nopal was a very good place for dinner. Breakfast buffet was okay, but not outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gila from Cincinnati

Close to the high way, clean ... ghost town

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed there for the festival in Madison. The hotel was fairly clean, the breakfast was way better than expected. Nice stay all over. The only problem was the Carrollton itself that according to the brochure had a lot of historical places... The city looked like a Ghost town. Very spooky. But the Butler State Park is a nice place for hiking and day off. Madison is only 20 min away too. Definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordan from Wisconsin

Pretty good

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were a lot cleaner than I thought they would be. The rooms are up to date. They are next to a creepy hotel that our room could see. The wifi wouldn't work for us. The front desk was very helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything was nice , was there for a car meet so lots of people but very nice inside sleeps so good!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette in

Decent place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My fiance and I chose this hotel bc it was where our friends were staying during a car show. The room was nice over all, but thw breakfast was horrible. Everything was cold and soggy. When we come down for the next car show. We will be staying somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mcdtg from ohio

ok but poor service

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Budget price budget room. Relatively clean except Im not sure what color the bathtub floor was suppose to be. looked like was white and then repainted yellow but came out a little of both.Also cant rate breakfast as we arrived 5 minutes before it was suppose to close with another family of 4 and the lady saw us and took the food away anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
we were treated very well, breakfast was great, rooms were roomy and we enjoyed our stay