Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: Rooms/Hotel - not clean
Hotel & rooms not clean. Stayed here because it is close to a jobsite I am working on but checked out and went to another nearby hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Soccer Dad from Missouri

Revamped hotel, weird entry

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit hard to get to behind the Waffle House but all newer inside and people were very nice. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
"Recently renovated" was really "recently repaired." First room smelled and had door that was held together with sheetrock screws. Asked for another room. That smelled better, but had questionable repairs in the floor of the bathtub. Front desk assistance was understanding and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Indiana

No issues.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good, basic accomodations with a nice breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tone from Erie

Stay was okay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were dogs howling so we had to have our room changed. Lots of men smoking and drinking in entranceway on our way out. Room was okay...breakfast was okay. Employees were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jamie from Salyersville, ky

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Place to stay, Very Clean! Bed was big, but not real soft!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO GENERAL BUTLER STATE PARK

Posted Aug 21, 2013
CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS FRESH AND WELL REPLENISHED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Ohio

Trip to Kentucky Speedway - June 2013

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Location: About 15 miles from Kentucky Speedway. General Butler State Park is nearby. If you drive into Carrollton,gas is cheaper.
This was much better than anticipated. Awesome breakfast everyday,and they did things in the evening like grill hot dogs (tuesday-thursday). We were unable to take advantage of that. We stayed there while attending Kentucky Speedway races in June 2013. I would recommend this motel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T & M Gould from Greencastle, IN

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the cleanest, most comfortable stay we have had in a long time. The bed was a dream! Check in went very smoothly. Breakfast was great and so was the lady who prepares it. After riding our motorcycle 5 1/2 hours, the road was shut down causing us a 45 minute drive into the sticks, but that isn't their fault. It was worth the extra drive just to get a good nights sleep in a spotless room! We'll be going back there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com