Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Lovely breakfast.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
You get what you pay for I guess. It was clean and comfy. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Huge soft towels, toiletries and a decent hair dryer the bonus items. However the flaking paint on the bath panel was not something I would have expected and annoyingly the extractor fan stayed on all night which I did mention when I checked out and apparently it is something they know about. :( in summary if I happened to be in this area again I would consider returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hinesyfrom Northampton

Comfy & Clean

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfy but the overall décor throughout the hotel was dated. £11.95 for breakfast was a bit much? Great this included in your rate!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel by the pond

Posted Aug 5, 2013
room was tired but clean. otherwise ok. Breakfast plenty of choice service good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was very convenient as my family lives in Sutton. lovely place, attached to a pub, but it feels like a proper hotel, not just a few rooms owns by a pub. The breakfast was plentiful, and the room very well appointed and quiet. I will definitely book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray Mfrom Staffs

Won't stay again!

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
I was given room 101 please don't laugh! The room was beside the main entrance to the sleeping area and all i could hear most of the time was the two doors banging shut which was very irritating. Room was clean and comfortable. The food was pretty good but a bit pricey, I didn't like the sticky tables or bar! I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Had to wait for a staff member at reception on 2 occasions.
Location: Nice
Was only a quick stay required for a local function but hotel was perfect for what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenny

pity about the bathroom

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
It's a lovely comfortable hotel, with fab draught beer and excellent though slightly pricey restaurant, excellent friendly service. What a pity about the shower - hot water only by switching to high pressure (low press = cold, med = warm). The shower curtain clings like seaweed - the alternative is to open the curtain and flood the floor. Curtains seem a little old hat, rather than a screen? Beautiful location, though on a busy main road so difficult to cross the road to walk round the ponds. Poor internet signal (on my iphone) compared to 2-3 miles away - the edge of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and unique restaurant area

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
Booked this hotel for a 1 night stay for a meeting in Epsom, main reason for booking was the WIFI and the parking oh and the price! Wasn't sure what to expect but was very surprised the staff were very friendly, and the hotel area had been refurbished with new carpets just last week. Accessed the WIFI easily and quickly and booked into the restaurant for a meal, food really good and being a northerner the price was good too.Highly recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels