Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tracy, ca

Nice, but nothing special. Very basic.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Worked for a quick stay where I just needed a quick room without higher quality surroundings.
Cons: Wi-fi needs to be corrected.
Location: Reds 395 right next door
Booked thru expidia, but on arrival the hotel did not have our reservation. Was told this happens with expidia. Thankfully there was 1 avaliable room. Free wi-first did not work in the room. Room old, outdated,very cheaply furnished. This hotel was set up more for extended stay guests rather than just a few nights. Staff was helpful and attentive, but the rooms needed attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Needs updating like newer softer bed linens, a coffee pot. A charging station, a bathtub that doesn't creak. Check behind the TV for old corn dog sticks. Front desk staff super nice and helpful. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: Great location for local restaurants.
Beautiful large suites! Full size frig and plenty of room! Would definitely recommend. Great price too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Good Value in a Quiet Location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The location is convenient and the price reasonable. Being set back from the main highway, the rooms are relatively quiet.
Cons: It would be much nicer if the rooms were not so heavily perfumed; not recommended for anyone sensitive to fragrances. Softer beds please.
Location: The state capital grounds, which are nearby, are lovely.
This was just a one night stay while travelling. We stayed in one of the rooms not yet updated, with older TVs and rather hard beds, okay for me but not my wife. Like many motels and hotels, the perfume odor in the rooms and lobby was overwhelming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, but comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Internet search
This is an older hotel in central Carson City - very nice staff, and rooms with a high-ceiling spaciousness. We overlooked a parking lot, but it was very quiet all night and we slept soundly on nice beds. In fact, the room was unusually quiet from noises from both inside and out of the building. The complimentary breakfast was also unusually nice - in a large attended breakfast room and included hot waffles. We thought the whole experience was better than average and certainly a good value. Oh, and the barbecue restaurant just a block away is well worth going to for dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ione Ca

Nice hotel, no beach, but it is Nevada.!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It was fairly clean, with an extra sink in the room.
Cons: The guide was not working on the TV, would like something to tell what channels are available.
Location: See above
It was nice we could walk to restaurants and if needed there is a casino across the street. Just a little street noise because your on 395, but the majority of the traffic is on 580.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by OM, Hotel Management
Dear "Ione Cal" Thank you for taking the time to review the Carson City Plaza Hotel and Event Center. Yes we are conveniently located in the Heart of downtown Carson City. Within walking distance to several venues, and although we have no beach :) The Carson City swimming pool is less than 5 minutes away. And we do offer a shuttle for a modest fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: No casino.
Location: Middle of town. Accessible to everything.
Very willing to change from two queens to one king. very spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by OM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. For only $10.00 more you can upgrade to a Queen Deluxe giving you added space or if you choose to stay a few days, ask for a Kitchen Suite with a full Kitchen and separate living room. Please come again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really really outdated. We had a lamp with out a lampshade that could be turned on with a string. The walls are paper thin, and you can hear everything. The staff was friendly enough, but that doesn't make up for the state of the room. Not worth 90 bucks a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Older hotel, room was clean, but bed, furniture and bath are dated. Breakfast was nothing to write home about.