Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great Prices, Great Staff, but rooms need some remodeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

A repeat stay for me, chosen for location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Large parking lot. Breakfast provided. Plenty of space in the room.
Location: Downtown location near a favorite restaurant, Red's Old 395 Grill.
Check-in was easy. I needed some assistance to get the TV to work and help arrived right away. Bed was comfortable. The morning breakfast was satisfying and convenient. I had stayed here a year earlier and intentionally chose to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cheap nice room. Fridge & extra sink. Beds & pillows are HORRIBLE!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and close to Lake Tahoe
Cons: Cleanliness
My overall experience with this hotel was okay. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was decent -- about what one would expect for free. My room was located on the second floor and was decently clean. The issue I had was the guests in the room above; it sounded like there was a small army in the room, so the noise of them jumping around and walking heavily across the floor made it difficult to relax and sleep. I almost called the front desk to address it, but I didn't want to take the chance that is might make it worse. To avoid this situation, I would recommend requesting the top floor. Otherwise, I was satisfied for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by OM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve from Livermore, We are pleased your overall stay with us was satisfactory, and that your experience with our staff was pleasant. Our desk is open 24 hours for any problems or issues our guests may incur. We are very diplomatic in conveying to guests anonymously when there are any complaints or issues with noise. Thank you for your review and please come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
the beds were uncomfortable and not attached to headboards shower felt like your going to fall through the ac did not cool very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biwabik, MN

Quiet city, clean hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, helpful with directions.
Cons: Their continental breakfast was pretty carb heavy. Not much to pick from.
Location: Very close to restaurants and capitol.
The room was pretty standard. Not much to comment on - it was just a pretty standard room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse breakfast EVER!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price....
Could spend a little more on their continental breakfast and spend a little money repainting the doors of the hotel. Over all feeling icky.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

OK Hotel convenient to local attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Pleasant desk clerk at both check-in and check-out.
Cons: A little more attention to cleanliness of the carpets, as well as some maintenance in the bathroom.
Location: The Nevada State Museum in the old Carson City Mint building is worth a couple of hours. If you like trains, hit the nearby Railroad Museum.
Check-in was normal. I appreciated that the desk clerk asked if we needed wi-fi. Cleanliness of the room left a bit to be desired in that the carpet was not clean. The linoleum in the bathroom was loose at the edges around the tub. The room in which breakfast is served was a pleasant surprise in that there were plenty of tables for guests. All in all, you get what you pay for - a decent mid-range hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in Reno

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Big. Clean.
Cons: A very long line to check in. No fridge in the room.
We are a middle age couple and liked our stay in this big but cozy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suisun City, Ca

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stayed during the 4th of July holiday. The room was very nice and spacious. It was very quiet and close to restaurants, a great experience in a lovely and friendly town.