Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Older hotel, room was clean, but bed, furniture and bath are dated. Breakfast was nothing to write home about.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Disappointed, will not stay again

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Definitely would not recommend, based on cleanliness, old furniture, awful bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good and low cost

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was good and worth for the money paid. They have to update few things like TV. Hot water was not at all coming in the morning around 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Launa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We currently are updating our TV's with flat screens. As the largest Hotel in Carson City, when we are full we do have a heavy demand on hot water and there are temporary issues with this and we are looking into resolving this as well. Thank you, and please come again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodneyfrom SixRRanch

Lost in the '70s...

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really hate that you asked about my stay. Let's just say it was reminiscent of some of my lodging experiences in the 1970's. In fact, this location is still lost in the '70s. From the 19" TV, to the mattress, and even down to the little rose embossed soap; all vintage. Fortunately, I was alone and I figured I could endure anything for a few days. It was quite nostalgic. Medium rare waffles for breakfast. Internet that surely was hooked to a tin can on a string. "Little step" stairs. Well, it was an experience...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE IN DOWNTOWN CARSON

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
have stayed here many times, and its always been a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Launa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five start review. It is nice to hear your stay is pleasant each time you return as well. Thank you, we appreciate your business and strive to maintain customer satisfaction. Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bang for your bucks

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 of us stayed in a standard room with 2 queen beds. we got a rolling bed for the 5th person for 10$ a night. also they charged 5$ for three extra persons which was very much reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Launa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your 4 star review on your stay here at the Carson City Plaza Hotel. Please come again when traveling through this area. We appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was very busy weekend, so we got our room in 2nd building which is not remodeled yet. We heard rooms in the main building are in much better condition. Since we stayed only one night I would be brave enough to say it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by OM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, we appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Breakfast is in the main building and has inside room entry. And some rooms in building 2 still have the old televisions.And is outside entry to your rooms with no elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service & helpful directions. Easy to find and close to capitol & museums. The entire area felt safe during the day and at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Launa, Hotel Management
We were pleased to hear your stay with us was pleasing and that our staff was helpful. Thank you, and please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Room was extra large & quiet, despite being on the 1st floor. Great coffee shop next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by OM, Hotel Management
Thank you were are Happy to here you enjoyed our spacious rooms. The coffee shop is San Rafael and you should try there awesome scones.:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Marin County

Value for my money

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Shopping for property in Carson City. Several stays over the months. A good bacon and eggs breakfast just across the street. AND yes the internet is spotty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Launa, Hotel Management
Michael from Marin County Thank you for your online response, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us her at the Carson City Plaza Hotel. I'm glad to hear that you return as a satisfied customer. In case you are unaware of our continental breakfast served from 6am to 9am , please feel free to join us when staying here. We have contracted Charter communications to perform installations to improve our internet. We do appreciate your feedback.