Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and a quiet room.
Front desk was very good. I arrived late and asked for coffee. A fresh pot was brewed immediately. Room was what I wanted. quiet, large bed and it had good pillows. Not always the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater Tri-State area

Very comfortable and accommodating.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We were a little bit leery about booking Hotels online from across the country. City Center Hotel far exceeded our expectations. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Great breakfast at Heidi's, one block North. Who said you can't get a 4 star hotel stay on a budget? Thank you to the City Center Hotel and staff for all your efforts, it was greatly appreciated! Susan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Loved Carson City.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Probably could add a laundry. But there are good laundrettes near by anyway.
Location: Loved Carson City at the foot of the mountains. Museum just up the road. Easy day trips to Reno and Virginia City.
It's a breath of fresh air away from the pollution and mania of the big cities. Cleanliness is always my priority and the Hotel was very clean and well run. The staff are extra friendly. Always a smile. And very helpful with info about the area. Wifi was great. Excellent budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Very nice location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and it was right in the middle of town. It was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Like Home Sweet Home. Safe and Welcoming.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Our car was parked close to our room. No one ever messed with the car. Very safe location. Staff always smiling, cordial and professional.
Cons: It's perfect by our standards.
Location: Carson City Nevada's Capital, was two blocks away. The Legislature was in session. Dining, pubs, antique stores, museums, and the best visitor center!
We stayed a week. All the questions about everything local was answered by all staff. We liked Caprice, Candice, Barbara. All our requests were taken care of. Coffee was great! The front counter and reception area was great. A real pretty place. Ultimately informative staff. All restaurants they suggested were great eating places. Not one disappointing experience. We got around the town easily with their help and the City Center Hotel just nice and close to everything we needed within walking distance. We love this Hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Historic Carson City

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown and cleanliness
Cons: NA
Location: Close to historical attractions in city
Close to State Legislature and Nevada Mint Museum. Nice quaint eateries in the area.Pleasant walk thru the area. City library down the block as well as easy highway access to Tahoe and Reno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Valentine getaway weekender.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I am a very light sleeper, so I always request a room, away from obvious noise makers. The front desk personnel was happy to accommodate.
Cons: I would like to see them offer package deals, like they used to, several years ago.
Location: My wife and sister love the casinos, which are plentiful, and the food offerings were excellent.
I haven't stayed at this hotel, for a few years. We are usually comped at upgraded properties, in neighboring Reno. Being a holiday weekend, and with most larger properties, not honoring comps, I choose to stay in Carson City, which proved to be just fine. We have always loved the area, the old town feel, and the local business merchants. We took my sister-in-law with us, and she was also very satisfied with our hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with affordable price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: One block away to nugget casino which provides delicious food
old fashion hotel, they use actual key rather than fob, very comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel and very convenient. Room appeared to be recently updated and contained a coffee maker and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Super Value

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Our room a no smoking room but you could often smell cigarette smoke in the hallway and stairwell. it did not enter our room.
Cons: Better ventilation to remove the smoke in the hallways.
Location: The location is excellent and we walked around Carson City. The staff recommendation of Adele's Cafe was the best place we have eaten in many places.
We wanted to save some money and were hoping the reviews would to fail us as our price was very good. It was even better than expected! The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. The towels were new and fluffy and the beds were very comfy.