Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable.
Cons: Make sure to change the sheets after each guest.
We booked this hotel based on Expedia's recommendation. The bed was dirty. There were guests outside sitting on the balcony talking to another guest downstairs for a few hours. The location made me a little nervous. We wanted a downstairs room because there wasn't an elevator, but were denied. I would not have stayed there if I had been driving by looking for a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Accessible location.
Cons: Lower prices for what they offer.
Location: Costco, Olive Garden and a train museum.
A good budget hotel. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Its was nice an silence there I sleep good

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: nonen
Location: None
first time going to this hotel it was great if I could I go again to reno an stay two night too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville

Smokers Heaven.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management would help.
Location: Located in the middle of other motels and commercial buildings, no place to wander by yourself.
Room, bedding, everything smelled of cigarette smoke. The outside common areas: pathways, steps and parking areas contained nothing but cigarette butts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Pet room was not up to par

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: close to shopping and casino
Cons: cleanliness of room. . Updating of furniture in all rooms. Pets do not deserve the worst rooms. If you need to do that then have a no pet policy
Travelling with a cat. did not expect to get a smelly, old, tired looking room. front desk staff were friendly and helpful. did not eat breakfast there so no comment. La Quinta accepts cats and always have a nice room with them and no pet fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Just a room to sleep

Posted May 26, 2015
Management not very friendly to talk with and cannot communicate with housekeeping. I would only recommend if you need a bed to sleep in and move on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuolumne, CA

good bang for our buck

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location worked out great for us to check out the city. We liked having the breakfast available since we were traveling with kids.
Cons: The ice machine was not working during our stay
Location: hotel is near Arrowhead Drive which Capital City Gun Club is located on. There were quite a few shopping centers by this hotel also.
This room worked out great for our short stay! The room was clean, the internet worked great. The bed was a little too firm for our liking but we were still able to get a night of rest to continue our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord,ca

Bowling trip

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient and inexpensive
Cons: Bathtub was creaky like it was not installed correctly
Location: Plenty to do shop golf casino's
It fit what I needed a place to stay near my activity
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know we met your traveling needs and hope we see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best deal in this class

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I had missed the first part of my event because I had gotten lost. I arrived before check in time clearly disheveled and the manager got a room ready very quickly so I could freshen up and go on . The fridge was icy cold . Everything was clean & maintained. Comfortable bed. Expectations met with the room and exceeded with the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review after your recent visit, we are delighted to hear our staff was able to accommodate your needs and showed you the customer service you deserve; we hope to see you again soon at our Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Las Vegas

Great Value.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great value with desk space, refrigerator, microwave, and free wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing out hotel for your recent traveling needs, we are delighted to hear our value, space and free wi-fi met your standards; we look forward to serving you again.