Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monty from G

Excellent reception

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Good stuff, wine and cookies in evening and breakfast in morning Overall it's good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Oregon

Great staff and hotel in downtown Carson City

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The staff were very helpful and considerate. I enjoyed my stay there. The room was comfortable, very clean, and included a microwave and fridge. The morning breakfast was good--boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and breads. It was very reasonably priced and within walking distance of downtown. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Wonderful place.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The room was a little warm, hard to control the temperature.
Quick one night stay. Was concerned because it was an older facility, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. It was so clean. Staff was outstanding. Parking fantastic. Centrally located. And the topper, it is reasonably priced! I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend to friends and family. Wonderful place!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill J. from Arlington, VA

Perfect place in Carson City

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place. My ratings reflect the condition of the building which could use a face-lift, however the management more than makes up for the older condition. Friendly! The room was spacious and well worth the price paid. Breakfast was provided as was Wireless. Neither here nor there, but I've NEVER seen wider hallways in any other Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory for the price

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Hotel quality was as expected for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful the entire duration of our stay. There is underground parking which is tight, but nice when it's snowing. Overall good stay and fine if you are going to stay there for a short time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, convenient to attractions and food, and very reasonable. We stayed there to ride the Polar Express, and had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean Mays from Phoenix

Visiting Family

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a dated hotel but it is clean and the service is excellent. This hotel is close to restaurants and casinos. Price is right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Reno

Perfect little getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unbelievable service, quaint, nice location, free breakfast and little cocktail time at 4pm. Quiet but not boring. Perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and cozy hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: It was clean and cozy and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We do like to exercise so an exercise facility would have been nice to have at the hotel.