Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muir Woods

Not great, not bad either

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Good location downtown. Very clean, quiet. If you just want a place to stay and sleep it's great. Other than that.....not so much.
Cons: HD tvs would be nice. The room was a suite but that just included a second small room. Never could find the remote for the tv in the other room.
Location: Casinos & brothels nearby. Not too shabby. Go check out Virginia City. It's a living museum.
Okay, not great but okay. This is silly. I have to write more about my review? I can't just say a few words and go? Gimme a break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel.. Quiet.. Didn't get the room that I paid for.. Hotel changed room set ups. Other than that, room was nice..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Las Vegas

Good Value, Great Location, Nice Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at Hardman House many times over the past 7 years. At an average of $60 or so a night, it's one of the less expensive Carson City options for a hotel in a very good location. The Capitol, Legislature, Museum and downtown area w/ various shops and eateries are about 1/2 mile away. There is plenty of parking both above ground and in the below-ground garage. The decor is outdated and some parts of the hotel and rooms are a bit run-down, but it is clean and the staff is very nice. It is an old building and/so the A/C and heat cannot run simultaneously, which can be problematic depending on the weather. The bathrooms are small. The beds are not terrible but also not great; my work-around is to ask for an extra blanket or comforter and put it under the mattress pad for a little extra cushion. Free coffee and continental breakfast are offered in the large, living room-like lobby every morning; cookies and wine are set out most afternoons. The of the best things about this hotel is that it is one block from Adele's, the best/nicest restaurant in Carson City. The food is outstanding; most of the staff members are stellar and have worked there for years; and the ambience is classic Carson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vernonfrom Paso Robles, Ca

Comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated that they changed our room to a handicap room. Made it so much easier for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extrem gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Große, ruhige Zimmer. Tolles Frühstück.
Sehr gutes, günstiges Hotel mit tollem Frühstück. Kann ich nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brentfrom Gilroy, Ca

great room for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
It is a great room for the money. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Las Vegas

If only you could sleep

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pros... Great location, friendly staff, clean room, convenient parking, non-smoking. Cons.... Shower/toilet area is tiny, very few channels, most importantly... The bed is so hard, we couldn't sleep at all. I will not be staying here again only because of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Hawthorne, NV

Needs Updating

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs a major update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
After a long drive, I was glad to be able to stay at the Hardman House. Friendly staff, fresh cookies, and a large, clean room awaited me when I arrived. Will stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felicianofrom Berkeley

Recommended stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was a spur of the moment decision to go to Carson City, NV and the primary consideration for choosing a hotel is the price. My apprehension was unfounded when I found out that the neighborhood looks safe, the garage is in the basement away from the snow, the room is spacious, clean, odor-neutral, and functional. The queen bed was comfortable.