Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extrem gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Große, ruhige Zimmer. Tolles Frühstück.
Sehr gutes, günstiges Hotel mit tollem Frühstück. Kann ich nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
After a long drive, I was glad to be able to stay at the Hardman House. Friendly staff, fresh cookies, and a large, clean room awaited me when I arrived. Will stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Better than expected

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast - simple but adequate
Cons: TV - flat screen with HDMI inputs
Location: lot of interesting Nevada state buildings and State Capitol. A visit to the state museum nearby is a must!
our experience was better than we had expected - we were there for 4 nights, and left feeling good. Room was clean, breakfast was very good, staff was very friendly and accommodating in spite of the holiday rush. Would definitely consider this hotel again if we are in the area though it is a bit far from Tahoe activities but a good change being in NV and it's capital city from the usual south tahoe hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by doddafrom Dublin, ca

Good low cost stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are good for the price. Good service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Musky

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Staff-Customer Service -location
Cons: Rooms need updated, new carpet, beds, etc.. TVs and remotes need replaced.
Location: Main Street Carson City...was there for work.
This hotel is old and musky, carpets are stained and worn. Beds are old and worn and tub was dirty. The staff here are phenomenal...the only saving grace for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Eastern Sierra

Not the cleanest room...they could do better.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was right but the hotel is dated and could use a facelift to the room. Our room looked as though it could use a very thorough cleaning. The lamps were very dusty, the floor needed a good vacuum and the ceiling vent was terribly dirty. Overall, not dirty, but not a good feeling of clean in my opinion. I did mention this when we checked out. The staff was friendly. The parking was easy and accessible. No problems really, just would like to feel more comfortable with cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Nevada

an't do better for the price in this location!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice room, great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great time

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to watch the Nevada day parade. Staff was terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pattifrom Laguna Niguel Ca.

Grateful for being welcomed

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time stay, to visit a sick family member in hospital down the street. Hotel .com book reservations easily and fulfilled my needs without stress. The hotel continued to be clean with tremendous hospitality . Continental breakfast was good and had lots of choices. The young gal in the front desk who set up breakfast the two days we were there, was very friendly and helpful with regard to places in town to eat, and gave us great directions to hospital to be with sick family member. She was very compassionate, professional, and understanding. A great asset to your hotel. I wish I could remember her name to give her much gratitude for her kindness. (Saturday and Sunday morning Oct. 25 and 26th 2014. Thanks so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

all good.......

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place enjoyed stay..........