Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Have family living in Carson City and we always stay at this hotel. Never had a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent hotel, even it is in 2.5 stars category. All aspects were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So.Ca

Overall clean, Bathrooms need maintenance

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Check in was easy. The Front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Central location for Carson City, Reno and Tahoe. Close enough to ski Mt.Rose to the North, and access to South Lake ski resorts,Beautiful West Views
I stayed at the hotel for a total of four nights. the first night I spent in a room on the 2nd floor. In general it was clean. I did notice the bathtub faucet was missing the decorative plate which exposed the pipe, the caulking was thick and lumpy, it functioned, but did not meet the HI expectations The last three nights I stayed on the third floor. Again the room was clean but the bathroom sink, this time smelled, every time I ran water.It was also missing half of the drain cover, my suspicion was that guests poor coffee, drinks, milk etc.. Down this drain and it gets stuck under the half rim remaining causing a rotting smell . I was gone most everyday, I never once received clean towels or garbage removal. My refrigerator was more like a freezer. It froze my water bottles and orange juice and yogurt. The room overall was clean. I have a feeling the maintenance team could use some training, and housekeeping could at least visit a guests room one time over a three night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Graduation Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the parking was good. There were multiple entrances to main hall where the elevator was located.
Cons: Train greeting staff to be a little more friendly and courteous.
Location: Lots to do nearby.
We were in town for our Grandsons Graduation. We had a couple of late nights. The bed was super comfortable. The shower pressure was a little low but a nice clean bathroom. The friendliness of the staff could have been better. We were not told much about the amenities provided. We didn't have a lot of time to spend at the hotel but what we did was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was ample but hours could have been extended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnemucca

Nice place close to the hospital

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff were very nice we have stayed several times over the past few months
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate, could be improved with modest facelift

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable enough, but in need of a facelift. The heating/cooling is particularly clunky and hard to get right. My non-smoking room was next to the smoking section, so the air quality wasn't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Only if Hampton Inn was not available

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds, clean rooms
Cons: lights were out in room, breakfast was not replaced fast enough for a large crowd, breakfast staff didnt want to be at work, dog poop all over grass
Location: good location, quail and rabbits in the back, close to freeway
I stay in Carson for work about once a month. I normally stay at the Hampton Inn but it was full this time. This was my first time at the Holiday Inn. The room was clean but dark. It felt like I was taking a shower in a black hole. It wasn't until day 4 that I noticed cam lights in the room and one in the bathroom were burnt out. This should have been checked before the room was rented. The first few nights were packed with soccer kids running around which I didn't mind too much except I waited in line for 15 minutes to get breakfast because they only brought out one little hot dish at a time. The breakfast staff never said a word, no greeting or anything. The last day it looked like there were corporate folks on site, maybe for inspection. The staff was much nicer with them there. The housekeepers were really great. I didn't have them clean every day but they were always friendly and willing to bring fresh towels and more coffee. Considering the rest of the hotels in Carson I would stay here again only if the Hampton Inn was booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still recovering

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was where grandson's soccer team was staying for a tournament
Cons: Provide people with refunds even if their reservations were non-refundable when they weren't given the room that they had already PAID for.
Booked a non-smoking room Jan 6 - got a stinky smoking room when we arrived on April 17 (only rooms available). We were told that they had done extra cleaning to make it lees smelly but it still smelled badly of old smoke. Since we had non-refundable reservations, they would not refund our money. We ended up staying but couldn't spend time relaxing in the room other than at night (sleeping)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Clean, pleasant hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms clean.
Location: The Nevada State History Museum is great!
The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was the usual breakfast found in budget hotels but adequate. Good selection of fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels