Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnemucca

Nice place close to the hospital

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff were very nice we have stayed several times over the past few months
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Only if Hampton Inn was not available

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds, clean rooms
Cons: lights were out in room, breakfast was not replaced fast enough for a large crowd, breakfast staff didnt want to be at work, dog poop all over grass
Location: good location, quail and rabbits in the back, close to freeway
I stay in Carson for work about once a month. I normally stay at the Hampton Inn but it was full this time. This was my first time at the Holiday Inn. The room was clean but dark. It felt like I was taking a shower in a black hole. It wasn't until day 4 that I noticed cam lights in the room and one in the bathroom were burnt out. This should have been checked before the room was rented. The first few nights were packed with soccer kids running around which I didn't mind too much except I waited in line for 15 minutes to get breakfast because they only brought out one little hot dish at a time. The breakfast staff never said a word, no greeting or anything. The last day it looked like there were corporate folks on site, maybe for inspection. The staff was much nicer with them there. The housekeepers were really great. I didn't have them clean every day but they were always friendly and willing to bring fresh towels and more coffee. Considering the rest of the hotels in Carson I would stay here again only if the Hampton Inn was booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still recovering

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was where grandson's soccer team was staying for a tournament
Cons: Provide people with refunds even if their reservations were non-refundable when they weren't given the room that they had already PAID for.
Booked a non-smoking room Jan 6 - got a stinky smoking room when we arrived on April 17 (only rooms available). We were told that they had done extra cleaning to make it lees smelly but it still smelled badly of old smoke. Since we had non-refundable reservations, they would not refund our money. We ended up staying but couldn't spend time relaxing in the room other than at night (sleeping)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Clean, pleasant hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms clean.
Location: The Nevada State History Museum is great!
The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was the usual breakfast found in budget hotels but adequate. Good selection of fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, and newer motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
For the money, a very good value. Clean, very new facility, and a pretty decent breakfast layout. No complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent for the Price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Ok hotel for the prince, staff was nice, breakfast was lame, but that's what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ChihWeifrom Los Angeles

good hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice place, clean room, warn service family feel staff. will go next trip