Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Hotel costs

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Free internet, fresh towels and free breakfast.
Cons: Beds should be softer. They are really stiff.
Location: Carson city. Fireworks at Mills park. Casinos. Virginia city not too far away. Reno within 40 minutes.
HoTel costs were a bit high but overall good Hotel. The website says you get a free glass of wine plus snacks (forget what this is called) in the evening but front desk says that was canceled 2 years ago. Update your site. Maybe it's expedia saying this. not sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good enough for a night.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Condition of rooms.
Location: Close to downtown Carson City--capital building, museums, restaurants.
The front desk staff was great but the hotel needs some work. The bed was collapsing to one side making it hard for my husband to sleep. The toilet didn't flush properly. Surprisingly, the hotel still has smoking rooms available. Although our room smelled fine, the smoking rooms at the end of the hall made the whole hallway smell like smoke, which was unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness.
Security lock did not work. Stains on bed cover and in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from Denver

Classic Hamden Inn experience

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Typical of the Hamden Inns we have stayed in before. Breakfast Ok with enough choices. Great coffee.
Cons: Different b'fast main courses--frozen eggs are not tasty.
Everything made us feel at home. Familiar surroundings and nice helpful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Swim parent from Redwood City,Ca

Carson City Holiday Inn Express - average stay.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was excellent, breakfast was "OK" - nothing special. There were some nearby restaurants but few selection. My main complaint was the shower - it made a loud and very annoying high pitch noise when it was turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy Conklin from Littleton, CO

Nice and easy

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a clean, quiet typical Holiday Inn Express. If you like the chain, you'll like this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricky from California

Good hotel for the money!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented this hotel for my regional while she was in Carson city. It worked out well for her because it had a gym, internet, and breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for business travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in Carson City!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know it's not saying much compared to the nicer hotel/casinos in Reno and Tahoe, but for Carson City this is the best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com