Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

This is a very nice and clean modern motel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The pool and spa pool. Breakfast was nice as well. And the staff were helpful.
Cons: Maybe because the weather was warm the pool was not heated. Heating it a little in the warmer months would make it more comfortable.
Location: It is situated on the northern side of the city. Not far from museums and plenty of food choices around.
This is a modern motel that is situated at the northern end of Carson City making it a good spot to finish a long days journey and ready to head to Reno the next day without too much traffic worries. It is not too far from the city centre so you can still visit the museums without too much difficulty. You definitely need a car though. The breakfast was nice with some variety. The pool was also refreshing after a day out. There are a number of food places close as well. The rooms had a fridge and microwave in them. The rooms were quiet as well considering it is situated on the main road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We were in Carson city for a golf weekend and thought that holiday inn and suits would be a good choice! I guess I was wrong- the room was very dingy smelling and the hallway had big holes in the ceiling! Not what I expected when I paid 130.00 a night in a remote area like Carson city valley. I'd Hate to see what the low end of the hotels looked like!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
TV didn't work for a full day, because the hotel didn't pay cable bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Hotel costs

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Free internet, fresh towels and free breakfast.
Cons: Beds should be softer. They are really stiff.
Location: Carson city. Fireworks at Mills park. Casinos. Virginia city not too far away. Reno within 40 minutes.
HoTel costs were a bit high but overall good Hotel. The website says you get a free glass of wine plus snacks (forget what this is called) in the evening but front desk says that was canceled 2 years ago. Update your site. Maybe it's expedia saying this. not sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good enough for a night.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Condition of rooms.
Location: Close to downtown Carson City--capital building, museums, restaurants.
The front desk staff was great but the hotel needs some work. The bed was collapsing to one side making it hard for my husband to sleep. The toilet didn't flush properly. Surprisingly, the hotel still has smoking rooms available. Although our room smelled fine, the smoking rooms at the end of the hall made the whole hallway smell like smoke, which was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness.
Security lock did not work. Stains on bed cover and in bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sally lord

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from Denver

Classic Hamden Inn experience

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Typical of the Hamden Inns we have stayed in before. Breakfast Ok with enough choices. Great coffee.
Cons: Different b'fast main courses--frozen eggs are not tasty.
Everything made us feel at home. Familiar surroundings and nice helpful people.