Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, and newer motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
For the money, a very good value. Clean, very new facility, and a pretty decent breakfast layout. No complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent for the Price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Ok hotel for the prince, staff was nice, breakfast was lame, but that's what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Overall good experience. Friendly staff and nice lobby. Breakfast was average but a better quality coffee would be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay area

Affordable option near Tahoe and Reno

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We chose to stay in Carson City instead of Tahoe or Reno since we wanted a less expensive option for the holidays and a place that's kid friendly. The included breakfast is a great option and had a good spread. Close to 395 freeway. It takes about 30 mins to get to Reno or South Tahoe depending on weather. The room is very spacious and the facilities were well maintained. Overall, a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Nice but not above average

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: If they are going to offer breakfast then they need someone overseeing it on a full time basis. We saw no one at all.
This hotel was about average. Not bad but not outstanding either. The most disappointing aspect of the stay was the breakfast. The hot food was old, cold, and greasy. The pancake machine did not work. The coffee dispensers were empty etc. etc. Not impressive at all, and not Holiday Inn Express quality that we would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Only stayed for a day but it was good.
Cons: Didn't stay long enough see what can be improved upon.
Location: Was in north part of town and had to travel to do things.
Overall stay was ok. Room was clean. Didn't have any problems while I stayed at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

surprisingly nice!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk, Shari, was very professional and very kind.
Location: not bad drive from Reno airport, but not much available in immediate area other than fast food.
The hotel was super clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower, bathroom, furnishings - all new and nice, and clean and attractive. The free breakfast was awesome with fresh fruit and chobani yogurt and good coffee. A wide variety of items to choose from. Free Wifi also great - it was fast. Only drawback is there is not much choice availble for dining nearby. Worth every penny. Suprising for Holiday Inn, really. I was impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. It was very clean, new, and the front desk was professional and accomidating. Also not a bad breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay hotel on edge of town.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not many restaurants nearby. Hotel staff are pleasant but not particularly glad to see you. Everything is basically okay. Nothing to write home about.