Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It's on the main street, and it's walking distance to the city center
Cons: - TV wasn't working - Fridge wasn't working - Air conditioning was effective, but was very noisy. It was like in an airplane cabin.
I just needed a room to stay for two days, and this hotel was one of the cheapest. You get what you pay for, but I suspect there are a lot better choices in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fourth of July weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A couple things I would like to give feedback on is more towels in the bathroom, the floors are a little uneven when you walk on them, and both of our keys deactivated. It might have been because it was hot outside, but it was just a little inconvenient that both of the keys we we're given stopped working. That's all, everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Mesa, Arizona

Close to downtown and freeways.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: A microwave in the room would be nice. Also a nightlight in the bathroom would be great.
Location: The Capital was minutes away, Virginia City was easy to get to. Lake Tahoe was very close.
The hotel was clean and quiet but very small, could have used a microwave. The staff was helpful and it was pet friendly. We would stay there again when in the area visiting family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
location was good for our usage, the area was quiet , the rooms leave something to be desired, loose floor tiles, tilted tub and floors, bathroom door would not shut. as long as your not too picky it will do for a place to lay your head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from California

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really was not expecting much for the price and I knew that we really were going to spend very little time at the hotel, but I was very surprised at how clean the room was and how comfortable the bed was! The front desk person was very attentive and the breakfast was also better than I expected. I would return here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for the rate we are paying

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Rooms are smelling like Pets.. and Air conditioner does not work. Break fast is not tasty...
1 out of 5
by troyboy

Stayed one night. Will never repeat

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe Quality inn should remodel before putting their name on the outside.
Location: Nothing
Nothing good about this place. Bathroom was outdated and toilet was broken. Woke up to cold water next morning. The staff said a pipe had burst during the night. Tried to put some hot water in sink by running it thru coffee pot, well it was dirty so brown water. At this point we gave up. Left this place dirty and will never stay at a Quality inn again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin from arson city

Over nite Stop

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok but would not recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com