Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Spring, TX

Nice, clean, comfy hotel with a great pool

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool & hot tub
Cons: Just keep doing what you're doing
Location: Location was perfect, very close to the main strip where all the shopping and excitement is
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was adequate and kids really loved the pool. Hot tub was relaxing. No complaints from me abut this hotel. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the Front Desk people.
Location: The town is _awesome_.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Santa Maria, CA

Nice hotel close to downtown in Virginia City.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and tastefully appoiinted.
Location: We stayed in Virginia City in September after most of the crowds were gone. It was great!
We really enjoyed our stay in Virginia City and this hotel made it possible. We didn't have to drive in order to enjoy the quaint atmosphere of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Camel Races

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: clean room, close to town
Cons: improve on selections for continental breakfast
Location: town is 2 blocks away, lots to do in town. Stagecoach rides, mine tours, ghost tours and many bars to check out nostaglic Virginia City..
Nice, clean hotel in close proximity to town and Camel Races.. Continental breakfast was nice, maybe could have waffles and sausage and hard boiled eggs as other selections. Staff nice and pool/hot tub nice. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PR from New Westminster, BC Canada

Memorable Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location. Hotel half a block from main street.
Cons: none
Location: Perfect except for the very steep graded hill up to the main street.
Wonderful hotel. One short block (up a very steep hill) to the downtown strip although I believe there was a shuttle available for those who preferred or were not physically able to walk up. Clean and exceptionally quiet rooms. Ample parking. Virginia City is a perfect gem in the middle of nowhere. The Steam Engine Train ride through the old mining sites was a step back in time. Lots of shopping opportunities and side tours. Great family vacation. Be sure you stop and say hell-o to the locals - Stinky and Bernadine for a memorable photo op.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Newer place, only six years old in 2013.
Cons: They keep the pool towels at the desk for whatever reason, inconvenient for guests.
Location: It is in Virginia City
I liked the size of the hotel, not too big or small. We decided to stay an extra night and they were able to accommodate us which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice get away.

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Very clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff. The coffee was the best hotel coffee ever, though no fresh fruit with the breakfast. Virginia City doesn't offer any place for dinner during the week so you have to go to Reno, but it is not too far. Much nicer to stay in Virginia City than Reno if you don't want the gambling and traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Australia

Snow at Virginia City

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: No shelter from snow to park cars.
Location: Very close to the main street of town.
Norma Jean on reception was very friendly and helpful. Facilities include heated indoor pool and spa, small fitness room, guest laundry, vending machine with frozen meals, microwave, free use of computer in reception and ATM. Excellent continental breakfast provided. I really appreciated the simple pleasure of being able to cook myself a piece of toast after the excessive buffet breakfasts in Las Vegas. The only difficulty was finding the hotel after dark because it is in a GPS black spot. A warning of this on the booking information printout and clear directions would be helpful for first time visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: The hot tub, and breakfast
Had a great time, the rooms were clean and staff was very helpful.